You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Travels: Vertigo Challenge With a Great Trip to a Wobbly Bridge!

in #bridge7 years ago

@kus-knee, I do suffer a bit of vertigo/anxiety, your photos sent a pulse of anxiety down my body and into my feet, now they feel like I'm sweating.

I think I could still tackle your bridge, even with the obvious challenges. For me, I fear the sense of infinity the most. Your bridge isn't too high and I can see where it ends. I think I could make the crossing.

Wow, now I feel better. Weird charges of adrenaline ever since I went skydiving.

I really enjoyed the cultural aspects of the hike. I love old buildings that have been preserved. The oldest houses we see here in the colonies are circa 1730's or so.

Sort:  

You went skydiving. Now that I could never do!

I can honestly say that I was fearless until the day after I went skydiving. Since then, my inner gyroscope has been off a bit.