You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Travels: Vertigo Challenge With a Great Trip to a Wobbly Bridge!

in #bridge7 years ago

Vertigo!!! What's that? I'd have loved it more if this bridge didn't had any side-fencing or hand-rails for support. That would have given me more stomach jolts 😜

Perhaps more than vertigo, people fear their belief in equating phrases like crossing of a bridge to death. Is it true, when a Tibetan Terrier crosses a bridge, he never return back? I dunno but probably the term rainbow bridge originated from such sayings and they are ingrained deep in many people resulting in untold fears.

But I'd really enjoy crossing such a bridge. What a beautiful surrounding and a perfect weather ...it must be fun being high up on the bridge there!

Sort:  

Yes it was a nice day and great to spend it with my son!