A Very Bristol Thing

in #bristol6 years ago (edited)

Gaia and Gwil: "Chris Chris look you're in luck! This is a very Bristol thing, people don't always get to see this first hand!"

Me: WTF... (as you can see from my reaction in the second photo)

Seagul Eating Pigeon (1 of 2).jpg

Seagul Eating Pigeon (2 of 2).jpg

Also, people were literally stepping around this particular act of carnage and the seagull did not budge. Holy cannibalism :o First photo credit goes to Gaia, who urged me to take a picture but in my horrified state said 'no way' and handed her my camera. Apparently the seagulls in Bristol are very aggressive and very... hungry. They make Austin grackles look so tame!!!

I do have more pictures of Bristol coming, but this very moment is engrained in my memory and I just had to share! Part of me thought...Circle of Life? The other part of me was like...YEP becoming Vegetarian is happening, asap.