The Broken Hearted Writing Contest - “Sa Iyong pagkawasak Ika’y muling mabubuo.”

in #brokenheartedcontest6 years ago (edited)

I thought it was the usual “Thursday”,

Woke up 8am in the morning, went to school, seat down and write an unusual composition for a unusual topic, will stand up and recite what I wrote and will listen to the professor’s feedback. I thought it was the usual… but it is not.

Right after the class, when everyone is ready to go home, I looked and was about to say, “I love you” but she started crying.

“Why?”, I asked myself.

We’ve been together for months as a couple, we’re happy with our relationship, we have big dreams for each other and we do have a lot of “Relationship Goals”, but that time all those dreams and goals vanished with these words... “Ayoko na..”, “Let us end this relationship.”

I kept on asking her, “Why?”, wanting to know the reason why she wants to end our relationship.

She was just crying… no answers at all. Then suddenly, she went out of the room leaving me alone. Broken.

I started walking out of the room, went home at 8pm in the evening without anyone knowing what just happened.

I went to my room and started crying… “Why?” I kept asking myself. “What’s wrong?”, “Why this is happening?”

Out of deep grief I heard my Mom and Dad yelling at each other. Same issue – money. We have a financial problem at home, my Dad said that he is not able to help me pursue my studies and advised me to stop and get a job, he even said to us “I am loosing my hope for this family”.

It was 2am in the morning. Everyone is sleeping, I am alone. Broken into pieces. Then suddenly all emotions piled up. I started thinking of ways to go out of this situations in my life.

“The only way out is to be gone... to end my life.” I said. Thoughts came everywhere shouting at me to just end this, "no one will see", "no one will remember", "they don't care anyway", "you're alone", “you cannot make it.”

I was just crying in silence and about to end this life… then suddenly, a still small voice… whispering… “I am with you...”, “I will never leave you...”, “I will never forsake you.”, “I love you…”

“Who are you?” I asked, though I knew who He is. I never believed on Him for the longest time. I even persecuted those people who believe in Him. But that night I challenged Him, “If you are True, Change me!”

I felt a comfort that I never felt before.

That dark and gloomy night turned out to be a turning point in my life. I accepted Jesus as my personal Lord and Savior and began a New Life with Him.

This saying is true, “Sa Iyong pagkawasak Ika’y muling mabubuo.”

jesus-comforting-a-troubled-man-GoodSalt-sdmas0020.jpg
Image Source

P.S.
I changed some of the details of the story, especially the Dates and Time since medyo mahirap i-compress sa maikling kwento lahat nh pangyayari (and para itago ang pagkatao ni Ex, baka kasi maging part na din siya ng Steemit, haha!)


Stay Inloved. Stay in Christ

UpVote | ReSteem | @chaelpacia

Special Thanks to the following:
@surpassinggoogle @stemmitpowerupph
@teamphilippines @steemitachievers
@steemitguide @steemitfamilyph
@busy @steemdump @buildawhale

Sort:  

I'm glad that the road you took was to HIM and not ending it.

We have so much to offer the world to end it that way. Great story man.

Thank you for reading Mav!

God is the way ! The truth and the life !
Good post !

You were featured on the #42nd edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

Thank you family!

Wonderful real life story. I know it has been tough for you being left broken by your past and having family issues at home. I've been there and experienced the same where ending my life has been tempting. Just like you, I encoutered God and that's my turning point. I am glad you had your own turning point story. All these trials are now part of our testimony. :)

God bless you. I know someday you'll find the one who will praise God with you.

God will really use those Trials to bring us near to Him. God bless you beyond measure sis!~

P.s. Im getting married in the 23rd of Feb 😸

Omg that is awesome! :) congratulations

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!