The Broken Hearted Writing Contest - Wisdom Through Pain

in #brokenheartedcontest ā€¢ 6 years ago

604B4C0C-C122-4832-846F-74E6B254321E.jpeg
šŸ“· Lesley Balcita
December 2017

ā€œAno bang meron siya na wala ako? Sabihin mo sakin! Wag mo na akong gawing tanga!ā€
(What does she have that I don't have? Tell me and don't make me look like a fool)

It was a gloomy day for me and my ex, we were both very busy finishing our clinical cases-we were exhausted after the day. What I thought was a petty fight that night turned out to be the most heartbreaking experience I will ever feel.

So classes ended, he didnā€™t attend class, he didnā€™t even approach me when he saw me walking out the building. He was just standing there, waiting for his friends maybe. I wanted to go home already but I have this intuition that something is wrong, I was uncomfortable. I couldnā€™t resist it -I have to go back. As my friends and I were walking back to school, I could already see him with his friend walking towards my direction but what I didnā€™t expect was my bestfriend- beside my ex-bf, giggling like theyā€™re lovers. I was observing them and as I was doing that my heart was already being torn apart. I noticed the way he looked at her- eyes glimmering with love, laughing with utmost delights and a smile that was mine before- a smile he showed when I said yes, a smile he gives when he stares at me and a smile he showed when we first met, a smile I now know wasnā€™t mine anymore.

My tears was already streaming down my cheeks,my hands were shaking, I didnā€™t know what to do, there was a buzzing sound and then everything went black- the next thing I felt was my right hand throbbing, I looked at it and it turned red, it was painful. A shadow of a man was standing in front of me with his hands holding his face and then the buzzing stopped- thatā€™s when I heard someone shouting:

ā€œTinay tama na! Iwanan mo na yang taong yan! Wala siyang kwenta! Manloloko! Tara na tinay pleaseā€ (Tinay, stop. Just leave him! He's not worth it. A cheater. Let's go, Tinay. Please.)

In a flash, I became conscious with everything and everyone around me. I realised I slapped him in the face- so hard that even my own hand was in pain. The lines I thought I can only phantom in movies or dramas was what I said to him. Questions like ā€œPano mo nagawa sakin to? Bakit siya pa? Bakit yung kaibigan ko pa? Anong ginawa ko sainyo para saktan niyo ako ng ganto?ā€ Bakit? Bakit niyo ako niloko?ā€ (How can you do this to me? Why her? Why my best friend? What did I do to the both of you that I deserve this kind of treatment? Why? Why did you do this to me?) while I was asking him these I was slapping and punching him (of course it wasnā€™t strong) and instead of stopping by hugging or contemplating me, he pushed me like I was not important to him, like a rubbish he can dispose just like that. I almost fell to the ground and in that moment, my heart stopped and was shattered into fragments.

Prologue:

He was sitting on the bench along the corridor while waiting for me. I got injured so I canā€™t walk properly or in a fast manner. He was on his phone, texting. I noticed something different, he was excited. His facial expression says it all- he was ā€œkinikiligā€ (giddy). He did not see me standing in front of him as I peek over his phone, I saw words that says it all.
Finally he saw me, my face suddenly changed, I knew something was off. He explained that it was not what I think it is. Then I remembered what a friend told me the other day, ā€œ ate tinay, ok ka lang ba? My napapansin kami ng mga classmates ko. My something ba silang dalawa?ā€
(Ate Tinay, are you okay? We are noticing that there is something going on between them)-pointing to the driection where my bf and bestfriend were seated- I saw them looking at each other with utmost delights. I said ā€œwala, ano ka ba. Bestfriend ko yanā€ (what are you talking about? Thereā€™s nothing going on between them, sheā€™s my best friend).
I realised there was indeed something, I couldnā€™t help but to walk away from him, I canā€™t run because of my injury but I was walking as fast as I could but he was able to grab my arm, pulled me into a hug and said ā€œIā€™m sorry babe, ayusin natin to please. I love you. Please tinay.ā€ (Iā€™m sorry babe, letā€™s fix this please. I love you. Please tinay).

I wish I never gave you that chance.
I wish even the possibility of you hurting me never existed.

The aftermath:

I was broken, totally broken. I was wishing that the event was just a bad dream, but it wasnā€™t. I was in the bottom of the pit, everything blurry and black until one of my friends told me while we were both staring at the rain. ā€œBumangon ka tinay. Pakita mo sakanyang di mo siya kawalan. Bumangon ka para sa sarili mo, para sa pamilya mo. Tandaan mo ang payong pag naiwanan, binabalikan, ang ex hindiā€ (Stand up tinay. Show him heā€™s not your loss. Stand up for yourself, and for your family. Remember this, if you left your umbrella, go back and get it but if its your ex, donā€™t.
So I finally woke up from that nightmare, kept myself busy, focused on my priorities and I got over him/ them. I have forgiven them a long time ago and I am thankful for everything that happened. It showed me how strong I can be to overcome challenges in my life. ā˜ŗļø

Sort: Ā 

Feels. šŸ˜«

Now you know what I felt 4 yrs ago šŸ˜›

Oh man the pain here. Sending you some virtual tissues.

Tears with SG

Virtual tissues accepted haha but Iā€™ll use it for my happy tears. šŸ˜‚ thank you sir!

You were featured on the 39th edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-40

Thanks guys! ā¤ļø @steemitfamilyph

I've been there also girl. I was in a relationship with first boyfriend for 3 years and despite of giving him my best, he chose to cheat on me. Like you, he even bothered to flirt with my close friend. I was in pain for long. I just kept on praying and lifting up all my heartaches to the Lord. Until one day, I just felt alive and new. Slowly, my tears were wiped out and I realized that I don't feel the pain anymore. Then I opened my heart to love again, praying that this time, everything will work out. And the Lord granted me that. I am in a happy and blessed relationship for 7 years now. :) Just remember that everything happens for a reason. If you stayed with the wrong person, you will never have the chance to be with the right person. :) Learn from what you've been through. Have faith and believe that the Lord has the best plan for you. :) Cheer up @ristinay! :) God loves you. :)

Aww thank you ate @annefernandez! You got me teary eyed for a moment. Hehe well it was about 4 yrs ago, it was a stressful relationship, and of course we were still young that time so chances of being impulsive is high hahaha And yes, I do believe everything happens for a reason, a reason that would change our perspectives and guide us through life. I wouldnā€™t be ā€˜meā€™ today if it wasn't for them, and of course my family and friends who supported me. Also, I trust Him, I know He has plans and I am looking forward to it.

Thank you! šŸ˜˜šŸ˜˜

you're welcome dear. :)

Those bastards.

Asan na sila ngayon! Feels ang story the pain and hatred is in place Hahah Nice story @ristinay

Indeed a wasak story.

P.S. try to learn markdowns that can definitely make your post look more beautiful.

Haha akala ko pang teleserye lang sir @tpkidkai, nangyayare din pala talaga sa totoong buhay šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

Thank you sir! Will try it on my next post. šŸ˜

OMG this is so brokenhearted @ristinay Good luck in this contest. And i hope you will check mine out too @tpkidkai thank you https://steemit.com/brokenheartedcontest/@naijaberry/the-broken-hearted-writing-contest-i-wish-he-was-still-here