You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BROsino Daily Stats and Contest Update - 12 September 2019

in #brosino5 years ago

Excellent job, @brosino folks! I discovered your links in the comments section of the most recent @kryptogames ReSteemed post. I original tried KryptoGames via a referral link from a trustworthy Steemit source, who had good intentions, but didn't realize that something was (I maintain to this day) "fishy" about that operation. I tend to NOT gamble online, and was merely attracted to Kryptogames to see if it would be possible to implement a PROPER blackjack game on the Steem blockchain. I was pleased to find that that IS possible, however, due to the nature of their implementation, and some "glitches" in the system, and sub-par communication by their "admins" I found myself unintentionally "in over my head", and after about two weeks of HELL I ended up blowing through 1,500 Steem, in addition to CHASING that with (in the end) a total of $1,000 USD worth of Steem + BTC + BCH. I now understand the reasoning behind some of the social media sites banning ICO ads. There IS a valid argument for PROTECTING the community from spreading the word about dApps which have the POTENTIAL to clean out their Steem reserved. But I guess the old saying that "The lotus grows out of the mud." is a good aphorism here, at least on first glance of your Brosino site. The free-for-play is a godsend, and your blackjack implementation (sans the need to confirm every friggin' transaction) makes the game flow as it SHOULD. I hit a blackjack on my FIRST HAND playing your game, so maybe that is a good omen. I will play up to 50,000 credits (hopefully today) and then test the withdrawal. If the withdrawal of Steem indeed goes through I would likely be willing to even DELEGATE 100 Steem to your operation. Are you currently accepting (or thinking about accepting) delegations? I think it would be a good idea. From what I have seen so far, since stumbling upon your site and game this morning, I say keep up the great work. If this is legit I will SURELY promote your site in my weekly series (most recent installment) :

"Steem Monsters" + "Drug Wars" - Power Strategy Tips #25
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@transcript-junky/steem-monsters-drug-wars-power-strategy-tips-25

as I wrote about my Kryptogames debacle as it happened in real-time. This would be a good opportunity to update my readers about discovering your site as part of the ANTIDOTE to that crisis.

Anyways, in terms of user-friendliness, and polished UI, your site looks top-notch, and I look forward to seeing how it evolves, and hopefully earning/recouping some of Steem I lost on Krytogames.

Keep up the great work!