BTC update 13.01.18

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

BTC is about to make a move. Which one is it going to be?

IF BTC manages to breach 14973$ (BITSTAMP chart), then it cannot be white wave 2. This means when this happens my old count is invalid and BTC is likely to make a significant move upwards next.

hiltElWS.png
Ij5DoZxQ.png

It could still be a triangle correction if 14973 is breached, but if it does happen it means that the downside will be very limited. I will give an update about that, once my primary count is invalid or proven right.

But let's assume that the count is indeed correct. Then 12,000$ will be reached in the next few days.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

Lets hope your initial count is correct (or higher). I want to rebalance part of my portfolio out of btc and into a couple of Alts but it doesn’t look good following recent drops in btc and run ups in Alts!

Interesting observation, let’s see which way it’s headed!

i think it drops below $12k before any significant rise such as retest of $20k. I do believe BTC will surpass $25k in 2018 as well. So just another dip on the way up.....

nice analysis, i hope btc breaks upward, since most altcoin gets influenced by this. it might carry steem along the upward trend

Your post is hungry, it's wonderful to be hungry

How about a steem and sbd

It depends on BTC. IF BTC crashes, STEEM and SBD will likely go down with it. If not then hurray.
Next update probably tomorrow.

Is there any chance of rising again after steam and sbd down

Yes, of course. 2018 will be great for STEEM even if it drops now. It will be a blessing for big money investors to jump on the train.

Nice Information
Thanks for information

Buy time is coming up I believe. What do you think is causing the drop? Transaction fees?!? 😜😜😜 it was at 20k just a short time ago.

very nice post

how do you think or your prediction about bitcoin price in 2018 whether it will be increasing or going down.
I just want to survey some people's opinions

Thanks for sharing.

What about channeling sideways for some time? Personally I think that would be the best because the marketshare would sink without hurting the alt-coins very much.

It will not move up a lot unless the transaction time and costs issues are solved. Prolonged channeling is an option, but not my favorite. I think altcoins will not suffer as much this time. Some have proven to be independent from BTC now.

Thanks for the analysis. Don't know much about EW analysis, but looking at chart, btc has been in consolidation since 12/17/17 and I see upside explosion by end of this month.

Good Observation.
Btc has started its move towards new ATH.
Just a couple of ups and downs then the beast is ready for riding higher highs.

Bitcoin should rise in the long term because dollar and bonds are falling down - so cash must flow in new rising assets (like Bitcoin):

GitHub Logo
Red curve is for Bitcoin and blacks curves for dollar and bonds.

GREAT WORK

Bitcoin will retest 20 k before 30 March 2018

Any trader who trades at least ONE Cardano contract enters a random draw to win one of the five $5K USD prizes. Long/Short #Bitcoin and another crypto futures with up to 100x Leverage at BitMex! 💰💰 Get a 10% Fee Discount here! 👌🏽
▶️ BitMex ◀️
ETH, BCH, LTC, etc. also available with leverage!