Trading Journey #5: Missed out on a great 5 Min Scalp trade set up....40 min bullish move

in #btc5 years ago (edited)

This 40 min move on 5 min BTC chart shows a great opportunity missed by me. I was busy not watching the chart.
This price movement back up topped out at $10, 580 (resistence) and start moving down a bit now.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/vnXnNuRy/

This price movement back up topped out at $10, 580 (resistence) and start moving down a bit now.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/CTX5yZEZ/

Gone up past a bit of our Bearish trend line on 5 min chart too. I wonder if price will come down and retest that same resistence and use as support and move up again past $10,580.

What I learned:

I need to have alert set up to notify me of before when there is a potential Bullish move up to scalp on 3 min or 5 min chart in a Bearish Trend.

Maybe possible to see few Bullish scalp opportunties within a Bearish Trend with good Indicators that I have found (tell you more about them later)

Much easier to scalp Buys when the Trend was BULLISH a couple days ago.

Would like to hear comments from you.