The rising bitcoin price and looming MtGox solvency

in #btc7 years ago (edited)


Whats the rising bitcoin price has to do with the infamous MtGox bankruptcy?

With the current bitcoin price, the value of their assets is up to 86% of the claims right now.So the target price of BTC when MtGox can technically become solvent is $1980.22

However if the trustees decides to sell a whopping 202,000 BTC at this price point, we are staring at the highest sell wall for BTC in the recent times.I hope the trustees are not dumb enough to crash the BTC market.

Note: There is also a lawsuit by the US company CoinLabs for $75million, which will act as a deterrent for the great sell off.

Sort:  

No Frap for Mark!
imgres-6.jpg

I think BTC will gain a lot, especially the campagin which it get now. I think IMF leader Christine did a great marketing this week! The most important: They not only campagin on new cryptos, but also point attention to BTC. I hope I will have one BTC before the rocket start.

honeybee I just now seen this post of yours I lost some bitcoin at MT GOX and I have a claim but have yet to receive anything . If I remember they are to be paid back to me at around $486.00 per coin . I wonder if I will ever receive it .

It depends on how high BTC could go. If BTC reaches $5000 by the end of the year, then why not? :)

I'd be really interested to hear both your views now - 11 months on. Are either of you in London -and going to the London CryptoConference Show on 14th April?

Solid blog. Nice to see I'm not the only one who thinks like this. Many people say the prices of cryptos are high but we also thought that about Amazon, Apple and Facebok last year. I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com They seem to give this complete indepth analysis of all cryptocoins. Sorted by team, product, company, advisors, previous investors, etc. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bitcoin#analysis For the Bitcoin Detailed analysis.