Sort:  

It’s the perfect time to buy , not panic . What goes up, must come down . The whole market crashed after rising for the past two weeks so this is normal for it

Bitcoin has been coasting higher on pure hype and greed, while the network has become congested, expensive, slow and unusable. This was not sustainable!!

Who is going to keep paying $50+ transaction fees to send transactions that take 24h+ to clear?

this is true. I have had to send many away from bitcoin due to fees. I keep telling them dont buy btc on coinbase use ltc or etc.

So good comment ! Thanks for post. Im resteemed this post :) @knircky maybe you resteemed my post later intelligent man ! :)

Thank you so much. While you are going to do a bit of research on Bitcoin, you have informed me very clearly!
In my research, If you think of Bitcoin, I think we all have friends all week. Today, he definitely won the patience .. 50 per cent of the damage from the snow, 15 per cent of the suspect in the sunday .. So what is how much duserse dussun dussun yilacak back. They want us to panic and sell. I think today his son won the firsatti fields in order to enter this auction. Plenty of opportunities

Great video!
I've two questions:

  1. Which impact has the intruduction of bicoin-futures on prices and volatility.
  2. What do you think about the thesis, that the introduction of bitcoin-futures was only approved by the regulation to make that prices going crazy in order to have later a good reason to forbid the whole crypto-currencies?

Thank you for your feedback!

To 1. I think it increases the market and gives more acces to entities that forever reason can buy fututes but not crypto. I think ultimatley higher volumes means higher price. It will also bring people to understand that holding the asset itself may be better cheaper and safer.

So overall i think this will be good even though it were better if this market would invest directly vs via $.

  1. Id have to speculate and until i know better i simply ignore such “rumors”. It doesnt quite make sense or add up so im not yet worried.

I like the Christmas sale! In fact I just wrote about pretty much the same thing... nothing to see here, no need to panic!

I just hope too many people didn't mortgage their house and play with their grocery money, only to bail out at the wrong time. This is not a market for the faint of heart.

You're a great analyst, you have the right information and a precise focus. I'd like you to support the initiative I launched on my last post. Thank you for the great support .

thank you!

You are always welcome my friend

It's funny that you can always find people....... even people at the top of the game....... that are willing to say Bitcoin is going down to $1,000 or something like that. I'm with you though. This is just a correction and within a few months we will be way back up again.

The major volume seemed to be coming from 2 exchanges. Looked a bit manipulated but who knows.

Read a tweet today that BTC corrected 6 times for around 30% this year and always came back with at least 76% increase. All is good in crypto land....merry christmas

Nice, I tried to scoop up GBTC trust ETF today (easier/more liquid proxy for Bitcoin sometimes at a significant premium) at the low prices to take advantage of this correction. But unfortunately the low prices at least for the stock lasted for 15 minutes and then gradually rocketed back up. It's crazy BTC already back up to $15k as I write this. Happy holidays to you!

Thanks for the analysis. This is very similar to what I think. It's nice to have been through this multiple times before. The first time I watched in fear. Now I just watch in fascination, waiting for the perfect moment to buy. Also, it's super cool of you to offer your fans instant Steemit accounts!

The waters seem blurry right now. Altcoins offer an incredible opportunity to invest. Of course, those who offer this opportunity are panickly investors. Bitcoin's ambiguity and sudden ups and downs. Those who want to evaluate it together with not being an investment advice can do research. There is a possibility of going down even further as there are those who want to collect bottoms and double their profits. I think it's best to wait for the water to stop. Among the altcoins, stellar, stratigraphic, waves, neo, omisego, monetha and IOTA can be investigated. It's the sub-folds that will actually win in the long run. I wish they would go in a reasonable range to be tried. We will most hesitate .. Let's wait for tomorrow like I said. It may continue from where it has fallen.

Steemit is a blast for sure. I agree, Bitcoin will rally.

Price drop is not bothering. Too quick recovery (the same day!) - is. I whant some healthy correction, not just a flash-drop and rise again.

Guess I'm not the first who is saying we are just seeing a healthy correcting. We are still higher than a month ago. So all of you who got in early are still holding big gains.
I guess until the end of the year the market will move slowly before taking up steam again.
And money was shifted around and also finally spend, nothing bad with that. Some people will have a nice Christmas. Good for them.

All you guys here, let us relax and enjoy what happened this year.

@knircky Good to have your here on Steemit!
Frohe Weihnachten

I think it will still go down further but I am not worried either.

This is trying to shake the small investors out of their coins! Hold and buy on the big dips!! This is healthy for the market. Thanks for this analysis @knircky!

Why the stock market will likely crash on Dec 26th. It is exactly 32,200 days after the 10/29/1929 Crash and 223 days after the biggest down day this year. 5/17/2017 373 point fall. I thought the black swan event would be this week but it looks like it might be around Christmas Eve. Predicting a cyber attack blamed on North Korea. Also.. 2 days in a row leading up to 9/11/01 the dow closed at 9605. Again, closed at 9605 on 9/11/08. Zeros are normally counted in numerology. Looking at the last 3 days of the Nasdaq. Today it closed at 6959.96 Yesterday, 6965.36 and the day before that 6960.96 What do those numbers mean ? I don't know..they must mean something to the powers that be who manipulate the markets but just observing number patterns but they all practically consist of 6'9 or 5's

BTC price behavior reminds us of markets past.

it really seems like a valuable antique, a Model T when the automobile was new.

BTC opened the curtain on the blockchain and has the world thinking currency, money, labor value and how to exchange it.

that makes it priceless. I'm keeping mine in the garage with a tarp over it.

your post is really helpful for us .
thanks for this info..
marry chirstmas

@resteemed

steemit is grow up.
i love steem so much
at the same time i also love u @ knircky
because you r my idol
thank you sir

@resteemed

Can you upvote my last post please, i need support bro :) thank you

Its just a cryptos sale on christmas ....there is discount on every crypto which will over after christmas.... enjoy the holidays,,,merry christmas..

@knircky.. I am happy this was not the first time since I started my crypto adventure... So I know what to expect... healthy indeed and now up to the next run..

should be glad it acts normally, if people are just gonna sit on it its basically a vacuum investment and any financial chart has fibonacci retracements, its like the spiral is baked into the universe, its about the only thing in forex that seems to be somewhat universal

no, this is not an automated message, its all handpicked, nonetheless i see there's still content dictators trying to tell me what to like and what to write and how to write it, well ...

5.png
viewed, voted, commented, and re-steemed ...

anyone follows me i'll follow back within a few days

if you have complaints please check the blog or i can link you the why ... a resteem is a resteem, atm to 142 people, thats 142 chances to have it re-resteemed,

If you take this for what it is : a re-steem by someone who doesnt spend 12 hours a day on steemit, then it is what it is, i usually use my remaining daily votes to up replies that arent threats or content dictator bs. If those people wouldnt bug me and stick to their own zone then this text wouldnt be so lengthy , #fuckwhales, community -- diversity!

if you consider this spam, then by all means, the mute button is on the top right side, feel free to do so and you'll never have to read me again :). Yes, quite simple : instead of acting like you own the place. Just mute me and send me a reply that you did, i will mute you too and ofcourse never resteem or reply anymore (end of spam) its a lot more sympa and we'll never have to see or hear eachother ever again.

otherwise, good luck ... be wary of whales and stalkers, content dictators and bedroom nurrd fascists ... extortion bots and hatebots ...

This is exactly what I was telling someone yesterday, Nothing to panic!! It's absolutely essential to understand whatever goes up has to go down!! Most of the time, at least for the stable cryptocurrencies, when it's prices are going down after a fair amount of rise, it just means the crypto is checking it's support at a lower price before breaking through resistance and going even higher.

P.S. : I had no idea you had an youtube channel too!! Just subscribed to that!!!

Cheers Mate!!

when the price down tht means you get a chance to invest a little.

Thanks fo sharing your thoughts
Have a great weekend & merry christmas

I really was hoping that this drop would happen, because it was inevitable, absolutely necessary. Surely the bitcoin haters have now a good occasion to hail this slump. I grant them thier joy. Perhaps the correction is not yet finished, but a few weeks later we will see higher levels than today. Thank you for sharing information to everybody via this video. I will send it to some people who still stand beside the crypto market.

the rate of BTC is decreasing and increasing. it is the best time to invest in Cryptoworld.
Best time to invest in BTC and other curriencies
Yestarday the rate of BTC is on $13500 and now it is on $16000.
If we but BTC now we can earn a lot of profit.
Thnaks for your analysis you are great my friend.
keep sharing your work.

good time to buy

I am contemplating to buy or should I just keep my STEEM? I would love to hear your opinion.

Loading...