got robbed by a supposed multi millionaire crypto trader for all my btc!

in #btc7 years ago

this is so embarrassing and sad that this had to be my 1st post on here, id much rather talk about Ico':s and if they are worth even glancing at, but for now i am on the topic of frauds and thieves!. one in particular who has many people in the crypto space fooled but not me, not any more.
So if anyone has ever heard of a so called cryptodamus who's real name....(i think) is Vincent Briatore. i had met him 2 weeks ago at the local Philadelphia bitcoin meet-up and had no idea who he was. my friend @kenneth Bosak who got myself into crypto told me he was some YouTube hot shot who is worth millions and i must say he acted the part well. tipping 100's for 24$ orders, buying 4 packs of 12$ smokes in the city just because he could.. giving me 20 to show him how to get to the bathroom... like unbelievable things no normal person would ever do.
As the night went om it seemed the more and more he spoke on topics relating to crypto the more he seemed to be legit. little did i know he was nothing but a liar, a con artist and a fake. this kid takes advantage of his followers and subscribers by picking some no good shit coin and making up a reason as to why it will skyrocket and these people believe him and buy in, all the while hes already in waiting to dump it on them If that's not enough to get your blood boiling he also uses other peoples account balances and acts as if they are his. the one is a clear pic on a comment on his fb saying he has over 3300 btc!.... only to find out later from the source who i would say for obvious reasons that he stole that pic and begged him to not expose him, telling him "I'm almost where i need to be, you gotta fake it til you make it!. needless to say i only just found this out, otherwise i would of never been the hospitable person i was and let him into my home, cook him dinner and do his laundry like a normal man would treat anyone who is a guest in there home.
so here's where it gets great... we are supposed to go out with a group of people to Atlantic city on Friday night, he had spent Thurs night with me... all the while fighting with a girl he stayed with before... anyways out of no where the next day he asks me to get time something illicit and i did not want to but i knew a guy so i thought why not ill continue to be a good host right. i spend 550$ on what he wanted, he only gave me 200 towards it and said if he will give me the rest on the way to AC. ok cool seemed fine with me...... until out of no where he said "you or your girl need anything from the store ill be right back? we replied no and he left. now the whole time before he left he asked to use my computer to check his social media and emails etc etc... so of course i left him. BIG MISTAKE on my part.
so now hes been gone 10 min at a store that takes 3 to get to and I look around a notice all his stuff is missing and immediately know somethings wrong. i call, I text... no answer at all. this guy who had nothing better to do than use someone who's providing for his family and then proceed to steal all my crypto out of my bittrex account... almost 3 btc worth!. i am still at a loss of words and in shock. all i can do know is hope that people will read this and stay away from him in all aspects. if your a subscriber you should immediately UN-follow him on every platform if he has not gotten you yet hes just waiting for the right opportunity, or you could have already been on the wrong side of one of his pump and dumps and not even known it. i please ask that all fellow steemers resteem this post to spread the warning.

I am also including a link to a go fund me page i made trying to get back what he took from me and my family from those of you who are gracious enough and care to help a good person who got dealt a bad hand on this one!

https://www.gofundme.com/helpmykidsPA

Sort:  

Great and good are seldom the same man.

- Winston Churchill