You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step By Step Guide On Claiming BitcoinCash from Mycelium Wallet

in #btc7 years ago

Thank you for your post! I'm also trying to claim BCH from Mycelium and transfer to Coinomi. Thing is, I already have BCH in my Coinomi wallet, do I still follow the same procedures you shared?

Sort:  

Thing is BCH you currently have would be using different seed,

Click there dots at Top right >>Settings >> show recovery phrase

Write it down/backup.

Now, clear data of Coinomi app and follow the post, claim your bch.

That's it, you will get bch in both accounts.

Now, you can transfer it or let it be there.

Let me know if you need any other help.

Thanks! Claimed em!

It took you 9 days lol

haha! just wasn't able to get around to doing it right away. I have a question, here's the scenario: i have a mycelium with some coins in it, and i create a coinomi wallet where I use the mycelium seed to restore old wallet. I should then see the funds on the coinomi wallet. But that doesn't remove the funds from my mycelium right?
Don't I end up having 1 account in 2 separate wallets?

Nope. Suppose, you use same seed in 10 different wallets then you will be able to access your funds in all those wallets. That doesn't mean you have 10 acs, it means they are all under 1 seed.

Hope that resolves your query 😉