BTS - A worldwide KPopper

in #bts5 years ago

Do you know BTS?

BTS_LG_G7_ThinQ_mobile_advertisement_(cropped).jpg

If you don’t, then maybe you do know these names below?

Kim Namjoon,
Kim Seokjin,
Min Yoongi,
Jung Haseok,
Park Jimin,
Kim Taehyung
Jeon Jungkuk

So, do you know those name? or maybe you are more familiar with these; RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V and Jungkook.

Or

Maybe do you know this song?

What do you know about BTS?

Seven young men, yes seven handsome men from South Korea. They sing songs mostly in Korean Language. Yet, they are so famous. They are not just famous. As the western media wrote, BTS is the biggest Boy band in the planet, a global phenomenon.

Here, what I want to share about BTS is not about how handsome of their faces. As one of their ARMY’s (even I’m not an official ARMY, yet). For me, if only talking about their faces, its kind of disrespectful of their creativity, talents, dedication to music and their fans, or the massages they want to share to the world.

Yes, they are indeed handsome and charismatic on their own way, I won't argue on this. Their charm and magnetism, how they stay humble even tho now they are the biggest KPop in the world that make me and hundred or millions of ARMYs adore them.

I’ve never been a fangirl before. Yes, I like or follow or listen to this or that particular artists. I listen to different kind of music too. But since I know BTS, not just listen to their songs but knowing more about BTS members, I fall in love with them. And as they said, once I fell, I can't go out. BTS as Boyband, their songs, the members themselves, they hold something that pull me in. I can't help but stay in love and want to support them as best as I can.

The story begin when I accidently open YT and finding one of their vclips. I like to surfing in the web to find new musics for my playlist.

Oh, and I'm an Indonesian. I can speak English (not that fluent, you see English is not my first Language) I learned French Language, but I kind of suck in talking since I don't use that languge regularly. So, in term in listening to music in different languages, I have this wide range musics to listen to. I listen to Indonesian musics (with different genre, mostly Jazz and pop) then Western music (pop, Rnb, Jazz, Hiphop), French, Spanish, Mandarin, Japanese, and Korean too.

OK, back to BTS

Before K-pop, I listened to Japanese Rock, like L'arc-en-Ciel or Laruku, One OK Rock. Oh, I still listen to them sometimes. BEFORE, I'm not a K-Pop listener. I like K-Drama better than wanting to know their Kpop artists. Why? Kind of tiring to know a kpop group, you know. In one group they have more than five boys or girls, and they almost have the same facial features. And I don't know, if they are really as talented as their beautiful faces or their complicated choreo. Then, I heard and read in news, their fans are you know, kind of crazy in love toward them, and sometimes their fans did crazy things for their idols. I know, my prejudice led me to dislike Kpop. BUT THAT WAS BEFORE I KNOW BTS.

Oh I have some Korean songs in my playlist, I listen to them daily. But I don't know who sing those songs, I know them from some K-Drama, I don't even try to find out what are the meaning of those songs. I listen to them because the music is nice, calming or kind of sad or easy to listen to.

Then, I found DNA, Dope and Fire by BTS. I watched the VClips too, find out the meaning of the lyrics, watch their live performance, and dance practices. Looking through all my songs, I just find out that I have their “24/7-heaven” on my playlist, a song from BTS 1st Full Length Album from 2014. I put it in my Korean Folder. So, I've been listen to their song and I don't know who they are?? I wanted to scold myself but I hate to regret things. I am more, "I learned from my past". So since that day, I am being one of their ARMY, not officially yet. I'm planning to, but It's hard because most of their web is in Korean. I want to cry, I don't understand at all.

I wish (During my college days, once I was coming to Korean Language class, out of curiosity). I learned French Language and I can choose one supplementary language for 2 terms, but I already took Spanish class, so I couldn't take this class. I'm sorry, my mind is keep wandering, back and forth.

I find BTS is honest which is I didn't find it in other group (or artists). I like their character the most, they are humble, respectful, thoughtful and caring. They are also super talented. They can sing, rap, dance, and produce songs. I know, each BTS members will not show all of them, I mean not fully showing their trueself for 100 % to the world. This is my opinions, I can be right or wrong. But as Kim Namjoon, RM, said in his persona. We have masks, each of us. As we are, we keep some vulnerable one or two for ourself or to the closest ones.
But still, BTS members, they show us their weakness, their vulnerable state in honest way. And witnessing how humble they are, I'm in awe. I know, I never see them in person ( I wish, even just once in my lifetime, I want to see them in person) but you can see from the YT, how they treat their fans, Medias or people behind them (their producers, managers and Big Hit staffs) or how they love and care for each member. They are like a true family. Seven different indivuals, coming from different backgrounds then grow up as a biggest group.

And talking about their songs, their Album. Oh my God, they have so powerful messages to share to the world. Even, when they make the vclips, it's so beautiful like watching a short movie. They really did research for making an album. That's how serious they are when making musics. BTS lyrics deal with psychoanalysis, philosophy, sociology and minorities. They don’t just sing songs. Their songs has messages, deep meaning that they experiences or about problems in our society like pain, anxiety, violence, worries, mental health and self-love. BTS also put Korean traditional instruments and elements into their songs, choreography and videos. BigHit where is BTS formed, are really supportive of each member’s creativity in making music, lyrics and produce theirs songs. This is what make BTS different with other Kpop, their authenticity.

There are endless lists if we are talking about BTS. Here as I wrote before, mainly my opinions and thoughts about them. I am maybe right or wrong. I’m sorry in advance if I make mistake in my writing, and please correct me. I don't mean any harm. Thank you.

Sadly, I don't have the digital copy of their previous album before Map of the Soul, Persona. I am a new ARMY, yes. But, I love and will support BTS with my whole heart. I'm so proud of what they achieved until now. I'm thankful to those ARMY's who stan BTS since their rocky day.

I want to write a long time ago but these just finish now.

I wish a lifetime happiness for my seven beautiful souls, Kim Namjoon, Kim Seokjin, Min Yoongi, Jung Haseok, Park Jimin, Kim Taehyung and Jeon Jungkook. I hope I can meet you one day. Please stay humble as you are.

Oh, one more thing. Congratulations for winning Top Duo/Group and Top Social Artist at Billboard Music Awards 2019.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @eeswa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

OMG!!! I love BTS!!!! I love your post!!!

Thank you, that's mean alot for me. I love them too.