You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiring 1 Developer to Build a P2P Steem/USD Gateway!

in #budget6 years ago

Given they pled guilty according to the article, this seems unlikely. But if you find out otherwise, I would be very interested to know about it, so let me know.

Sort:  

Other people pleaded guilty, too. (Remember those 2 Florida men?) And the case was thrown out. Follow these things closer and stop spreading FUD :)

The situation is very concerning for sure and it seems like everyone of these cases I see they always pled guilty. It never goes to trial with a jury. I have a feeling the people suddenly are facing 30 years or something insane and decide to plead guilty in hopes of ONLY 3 or 4 YEARS in Club FED for selling a digital coin.

I said 4 years ago that in Arizona it would be legal to buy guns from a random person in a Walgreens parking lot but it wouldn't be legal to sell a digital coin. Sure enough I was right....... they nailed a couple guys up in the Phoenix area for selling on LocalBitcoins. I'm too scared to even look up what happened to those guys. And yet no punishment for anyone involved in the 2008 financial crisis.

It even scares me to see the thumbnail for this video because it gives me the chills that they are sending this guy to Club FED for basically NOTHING. That being said I wish anyone luck who is trying to navigate the confusing laws.