400SBD - Introducing: SteemLance!

in #budget6 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys!


This is my Budget Proposal submission for @jerrybanfield's budget proposal system!

I've been working on this project for the last few weeks now and I feel like it will immensely help developers inside and outside the Steemit community to find like minded people and build awesome applications on the Steem blockchain as well as help the community bound together to create amazing and unique projects of their own and be paid in SBD!
While there's still a ton of work to be done, I hope through this proposal you'll see the same value in a platform like this as I do and what I am trying to achieve.

Without further adieu, I present to you:
SteemLance - Steemit's first freelance job board!

Like our clip above says, on SteemLance:

"Steemians can find jobs on projects other members of the community are currently working on.
Likewise, if you're leading a project and could use an extra pair of hands on that amazing new app or community event you're putting together, we've got your back.


Either way, we're happy you're here!"


I want SteemLance to be a place where if you have any need for help with projects on the Steem blockchain, we're the first place to go. I was inspired by the amount of people from all over the world posting about hosting community events and how Steemit is changing their community. For those reasons, I decided we need to offer more than just app development. SteemLance has 6 distinct categories to help with any kind of project you have in mind!

Phone Developers -


With most people receiving their data and information through mobile now, having a rock solid foundation for your app is critical. Get all the help you need from our awesome community developers!


Web Developers -


Every project needs a web presence whether it be there to strictly drive more traffic to your mobile app or if you're building a browser based platform that needs tight security, our web devs can help you figure it all out!


Art & Design -


Want a kickass website layout and accompanying UI or a great banner for your upcoming event? Start here. Every artist is unique and has their own style, find the ones you like best and use them for your project!


Marketing & Promotions -


No matter how good your project is, it's hard to like if people don't know about it! Use our marketing gurus to help take your project to the next level.


Consulting -


Looking to maximize your profitablity on your project or steemit involvement? Our experts can help point you in the right direction!


Writers & Bloggers -


Some people just aren't naturally inclined to writing. Our experienced writers will spice up your site to help you engage with your followers better!


As you can see, each member of our community has an "Lp Rating" or Lance power. Similar to Steemit's user rating system, project leaders will be able to comment and rate any members they've worked with to give the community an idea of their skills,friendliness, and success rate. These all will factor into a members Lp Rating and boost them in the charts of any category they're working in.




Current Status

Currently, the project is 3 weeks into development and the site's v.1.0 front end is almost complete. Currently, I am the only one working on it. I will be reaching out to respected members of the community who are tech saavy and willing to help expedite the development process. The goal is to fully establish the platform before release then update and patch as needed beyond that point.


What will the money be used for?

The funds I'm asking for today will be used to help with the following:
  • Development and hosting costs of SteemLance
  • Purchasing of the domain www.steemlance.com
  • Marketing of the platform
  • Promotions and incentives for initial project leaders on the platform


    In closing, I genuinely believe the potential in a platform such as SteemLance is incredible and will help push the community forward in a positive direction considering without this community, SteemLance won't succeed. I'll continue to do my part by contributing to the community anyway I can, but I can't do it without your support!
    Thank you for taking the time to read this, and I hope to see you on SteemLance someday soon!


    Take car
    Ryan Hagerty



P.S - I will be setting up a @steemlance account soon so those interested in the project can get updates from there. Thanks!

EDIT: @steemlance account has been created! Follow us to get updates on the project! :)

Sort:  

Ryan I love this project thank you for sharing it and making this proposal! How much Steem/USD would you like to fund this current phase of development?

Hey @jerrybanfield, I appreciate you getting back to me!
As it says in the title, based on the estimates i've made, I believe 400SBD would be sufficient. Thank you!

EDIT: I misread. for this phase of development to push through and finish getting set up with the domain, hosting, and additional plugins, roughly 80-100 SBD should suffice.

Wow I totally did not notice it in the title somehow! With all the payments being made in Steem and 3 Steem being equal to 1 SBD currently, would a request of 1,200 Steem worth about $4,000 be about equal to what you have requested?

Given we have no platform yet, would it be acceptable now to fund the development and domain at this phase and then when we have a functional platform invest in marketing and promotion because it is easier to make several smaller payments as we go along given this is a new project?

Yes, that's perfectly acceptable! I wouldn't expect everything up front so long as we have some line of communication. I have steem chat on my phone, but I'll send you my email over there in case you need to get a hold of me.

Ryan how much initial funding would be good to get the the domain and hosting now?

This post has received a 1.11 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @ryanhagerty

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

I like this idea. It is a very good option to help the community to grow up!! :)

Thank you @jga! I'm glad you're interested in the project. :)

Ryan we would like to provide initial funding for the domain and hosting now and see future proposals ask for funding for marketing and promotions. How much Steem would be enough to get the domain purchased and cover the hosting costs for the next six months to a year?