Sort:  

While getting 24k new users yesterday was really nice, we still need a lot more new users if we want to become mainstream :) Getting people to convert from Facebook to Steemit could be huge for the growth of Steem!

You're correct,

but; new users should get some time to get familiar with the Steem blockchain and be confident to buys some at good prices as well!

Yeah, it is important to remember that it takes a while to get used to Steem(it). It can often feel overwhelming for new users here, especially those who have never touched a cryptocurrency before.

I like Steemit better. Only been here 2 days but like it much better already. Facebook is one thing but I notice we still getting alot of love on Google search engine. Lets pray that continues. In my short period of time here I can tell you that for investors this is by far better than Facebook. I love this community so far and look to grow here.

we still getting alot of love on Google search engine

We all need to keep posting links to Steem(it) from outside of the blockchain if we want this trend to continue ;)

Welcome by the way! I'm glad you like it better here than on Facebook!