You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Actionable Life Hacks to Save and Make Money for Travel

in #budget5 years ago

Hey there! Great to find you on the trending page near my latest Travel Report on Buenos Aires. Like you I'm a long term traveler. I've applied similar tactics to my life, but getting ahead financially, cutting down expenses, and making your money go further is the key to living a freer life, wealthy in free time! I've advised many people to be smarted with their money, whether its to be able to travel, retire early, or simply pay their mortgage off and not always be behind the eight ball.

For me I've been traveling and living internationally for over 12 years without really working due to applying strategies you mention in this blog post, a lot of investing after selling my ESL business in Korea at the young age of 24. In fact I kind of wrote a two part e book touching many similar things you write about, linked to the end of all my blog posts. So cool to see another like minded person here.

My name is Dan, I'm from Albany New York. I'm actually in Kiev Ukraine heading to Krakow for steemfest at the moment. Was there any exact moment/reason when you decided to drop it all and break free from the matrix?

I also love in your opening paragraph how you say "it can be cheap to travel"

That's part of why I won't stop living the travel lifestyle. I live like a king in so many places around the world for between 500-1000 dollars a month and that is often including Air-fare. I call these places "get more pay less countries"

For example I just spent the summer and fall in Odessa and Kiev Ukraine with my own apartments for about 250 dollars a month including everything.

From Krakow I'm off to Thailand for a $250 flight, Will be spending the winter there and good part of that in Chiang Mai (you familiar?). Before that I was in Peru, Ecuador, Guatamala, Mexico, even Turkey, Laos, Cambodia, Colombia, Argentina all this past year. So many great places on the planet where you can live so well for very little. Anyway......

Up-voted and Following. Great article, and keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Hi Dan! I've spent a month in Buenos Aires with my Fiance - we rented an apartment. I also spent a week in Lviv which gave me the impression that Ukraine is the Cheapeast country travel to in Europe )

Yes, Ukraine is a bargain and BA is a lot of fun. That is awesome to connect another fellow traveler here. Have a great day.