Bug out time!

in #bugout4 years ago

Aparently Madrid is Empty, Spain is on lockdown, its 1am, I was going to go to bed but instead Im going to stsrt riding!

Sleep in the day and travel at night, just like in the movies..

At 1.30amlast night,

I left the place I was staying at, and up until then I had the impression I would be able to get a ride to Granada in Spain around 600-700kms away, but the driver went into sheep mode and decided to stay put. No way am I to be quarentined for one month in a place anywhere apart from the nature.

yybdge.jpg

From 7am Tomorrow Spain will be in proper lockdown with no travelling between towns, so I have an interesting journey ahead! Last night I did 40km and before siesta hits I want to do another 20 and then sleep. I spent two hours sleeping behind a gasstation and rang the host at 8am to see if she was going todrive or not, concidering theres 23 hours left to do so.

si4dvt.jpg

Lets see how someone on a bike can still avoid this goverment quarentines and manditory staying at home. In the daytime I will sleep and then in the night I will ride.

Fun awaits!

fn3kpb.jpgwhere I slept

Anyone else buggin out?!

Sort:  

I want to go sailing, just need to get the family with me ...

In Norway now it's considered to be a big problem that people are escaping to their cabins, and this evening the government is to slap down regulations denying people from staying at their "second homes" unless it's in the same municipality as where they are registered as living. I can understand that it's a problem that one is risking to bring virus from the urbanity and out to smaller settlements, petrol stations on the way, etc, and I can understand that there will be a big problem to rescue people developing a serious covid19 while they are at their cottages if it's far from the bigger hospitals and also far from the road ... but then again, when people have been staying at the cottage for several days already without developing symptoms, it's probably safer to continue staying there than to send all of them home again! And for the physical and mental health it's probably much better to stay on the cottage and have lots of outdoor areas to play in, than to stay in the city.

I think the sail boat is the perfect place now, as long as we assume we can be carrying the virus and hence are very careful not to expose people for the virus, and also careful not to go to far away from functional health services.

Yes man, dam if i had a boat I would be on it! I havent kept up with the news but i get snippits from my mate in the cabin 👍

Today, all day I watched people clearly driving away with cars and vans full of stuff

U got the right idea
I've been off-grid on a small boat for just over 2 years but with a couple of breaks to work ( still need supplies and equipment)
Few days ago decided fuck this and ive put all land dwellers under quarantine :)

Its quite ungraspable that this has happened! So soon already! No more terrorists to use as excuses I bet 🤣 Get ready to sail though mate, if its this crazy already and how will it be by the time its resolved?!

mandatory vaccines, fema camps?!

to be honest im shocked and wish i had a boat and the knowledge haha!

hahah you rock, dude! :)
i'm inspecting the viral code...
and every moment we discover new glitches....
but.. mostly we're gonna live online however...

Online and inside a room! For your ownsafety ofcourse 🤣

Awesome mate don't obey those governments 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Go man go! If you have any trouble with "authorities", sneeze in their face 👿

Me, I have my little homestead in mountain foothills in Bulgaria, seeds are sprouting, stocked up with grains, beans, flour and many essentials. So I'm smug as a bug in a rug, and fighting the good fight with the keyboard.

Check out John Huckel's latest post:
A Solution to What Ails Us.

Hi Atmen!

Haha its funny when someone coughs, otherslook as if they just murdered someone 🤣 the reaction of most people to all of this seems quite selfish, interesting to see haha

Yes, i want to get to skmewhere i know where i can exchange my time for fresh organic foods and get water from the mountain 👍

May the force be with you!

Excellent vibe.

Well done, take no notice of those pesky authorities.

Fuck em! Itsgetting very interesting though 😝 I might even soon reveal my self 😣 not get naked, but become transparent because I have no bank, no adress, no contracts, no utility bills etc 🤣

Today i had to use western union for cash, collected from a shop, no shops, no more cash.. I had a wirex card bit it was cancelled just before I got to europ because it was unactivated 😔

Ho yes , i escaped the madness , left last Monday , took me 75 hours to get to the place in Greece i wanted to be , only slept 10 hours of that 75 . Drove true Germany and Austria at night , kept going true Slovenia way down the coastline of Croatia where i took some hours of sleep . Started driving somewhere around 3:00 at night , got pulled over by some cops but they seemed not very willing to do there jobs , wearing gloves and masks they questioned me from about a meter away from my car . From there on it was a epic but dangerous ride . In Kosovo i had to talk myself away from being strip searched by border control . But in the end i made it .
Be aware , traveling at night could make you stick out and be pulled over because police are in panic and fear . skipping Italy and Albania was a wise choose . Stay safe m8 , keep away from gov. idiots .

Nice mate! Your there!! Awesome, im not really sure what will happen, itill have over 500kms to get where i want to be, and in 11hours its lockdown for a month. Atleast i know the only cars on the roads will be the shitheads (police) and also in Spain they leave blueblights on so you see them a mile away anyways 😜

Damn bro, good luck! I can't believe how crazy everything is getting cuz of this stupid virus..

a great experiment though right?! Testing for the fimuture of mass population control

It's a great experiment for sure! Keep us updated on your progress.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Yes, I'm also very curious about your bike adventure under these circumstances. I think the night travel is wise choice give such. All the best.

tomorrow it will get interesting thats for sure! thanks leo

Dude you are going the wrong way, Spain and Portugal are exploding with cases, Andorra has had one case since March 1 when it made my list. Spain is really on the rise and Portugal's numbers though low at 169 on March 1 they were at zero, they made my list on the 4th with 4 cases, they had 39 the 10th....so to be at 169 five days later isn't looking to well for them. You keep heading in that direction I think the quarantines will increase.

Hi again! haha I just saw this reply whilst back tracking! Yep, wrong place wrong time but it is so 😝 If need be i go ferral and start hunting etc, that will be fun! Snails, ands, fruits, and artichokes, today after rain the path was full of millipeeds, ideat those two if needed 👍

Yuck. Read a post I just put up, it could save your life if you do get the virus. It a recent peer reviewed study by a well known world scientist. Some countries sell that medication over the counter, if you start to feel sick don't waste any time trying to get your hands on some, maybe you'll be lucky and can find it over the counter, it also acts like a preventive.