BUILDING A PC!

in #buildapc7 years ago

I am about to build my first gaming PC, and I will also be doing some light mining. I am so excited because currently, I use a MacBook Air to play games, and it struggles to get 60 fps in the most basic games, like CS:GO. I will graciously accept any tips about building a PC, as I am a PC building noob. My current part list is:
CPU: Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard: ASRock - Z270 Killer SLI/ac ATX
RAM: Corsair - Vengeance Red LED 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000
GPU: I will be playing on Integrated graphics until Vega
Case: NZXT - S340 Elite (Black/Red)
CPU Cooler: Corsair - H100i v2 70.7 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
PSU: EVGA - SuperNOVA G3 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX
Monitor: Monoprice - Zero-G 27.0" 2560x1440 144Hz Monitor
Case Fans: 2 Cooler Master - SickleFlow (Red) 69.7 CFM 120mm Fan
Accessories: NZXT Hue+
SSD: Not sure yet, but It will be 500Gb minimum

I want it to be red themed, is there any way for me to paint the SSD, or is it not very noticeable in the case? Is it worth voiding the warranty? I will be posting build updates on here as well, so look out for those as well.

Thanks for reading, and until next time
~mendel3

Sort:  

Nice man I also build my pc as a noob 3 years ago but with some help of youtube I manged to build A BEAST.

Nice machine, My advise is not to paint the SSD red. You might destroy the SSD. Here is a tip from me. add a SATA HDD for storage to your setup. they are cheaper and when you run out of space you can move non-important stuff to your SATA.

I don't store that much, so I don't think that I will need a HDD. If I will need one, I will just ask around for old computers and take the hard drives from them.