You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flag bots

in #buildawhale6 years ago (edited)

The Steemit Defensive League targets me on all of my posts now this month, including some of my comments. It really sucks out the fun of blogging photos and interacting with others, because my followers notice these flags, take counter-measures on the spammers, and then find themselves the new targets of abuse flags.

SDL seem to be ramping up their operations with new accounts being made every day. Is there any reason why blatant criminal activities, such as abuse, are ignored by Steem Inc.? It really seems like active community growth are on the decline, while bot spammers and abuse accounts are increasing. Official counter-actions have not yet been decided on how to combat this change in power (although I see that you have many automatic procedures in place to help combat the abuse). I guess that is a sticky discussion topic, but I think it has been avoided too long.

I really appreciate the actions of the anti-abuse groups, offering to heal and neutralize the flag damage of the SDL they cause to people's posts every day. Healer bots offer free automatic votes in value above and beyond the damage caused. That's very generous and appreciated.

Blacklist Question

Is there any simple way to find out if a person has been added to a blacklist or not? Other than seeing reaction comments made by bots, is there any way to know if someone has silently blacklisted you? Getting off those blacklists seems next to impossible if the account has a vendetta against you, especially from accounts that run automatic scripts, such as the Steemit Defense League.

If I am on someone's blacklist causing me to receive fewer random votes from large curators, and I don't even know it, that is also a concern of mine. Maybe I am just being overly cautious.

Thank You

Thank you for this post, and the diligent work you do as a witness. I know you try very hard to serve the large network of people here, and I appreciate it. I hope this comment is viewed as naively diplomatic, and not like a complaint or a neg in any way.