You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BuildTeam EOS Testnet Nodes Online as Mainnet Launch Approaches!

in #buildteam6 years ago

@thecleangame thanks for explaining this to me. Frankly everything EOS is still a be confusing for me. I am just waiting for the main net to settle then read up on things then. I initial bought EOS through my Exodus wallet I then sold them to buy through the EOS ICO offer. My question is assuming I bought EOS on any of the other exchanges then registered it on MyCrypto or MyEtherWallet at what point in the registration can BlockOne detect I am in or out of these Countries? I know people who registered using VPS.

Sort:  

The point is the exodus wallet does not supply location information.

I fully suspect when the main EOS net is up and running, only tokens registered through the block-one registration will become actual EOS. All other tokens not registered the official way will likely be 'burned' and never be represented on the main network. Any other group setting up a third party network (A separate implementation/fork) does not have to honor the financial restrictions of Block-One, since they did not receive any ICO money.

Anyone using a VPS/VPN for block-one registration is probably safe, as long as their personal information is from outside of the countries of the USA or China.

I completely disagree with this conclusion. There are several tools confirming whether EOS is registered or not. I'd put more faith in the developers and block.one personally. Exodus users have nothing to fear assuming they registered their tokens correctly. If you have any facts / sources to back up the opinions you've presented, I'd be happy to review them and may even be willing to change my mind on the matter. Thanks for your contributions regardless. Take care.

Wish I had the time to go back through Dan's tweets and find the one I remember.

Doesn't matter though, the chips are going to fall the way they fall. Time will inform us all. ;)

Hey Guys, Do check if this thread can help u in case of non registration, I had fixed the issue for me recently and trying to spread so that other can also refer.

Missed the EOS registration Deadline

Hope this will be useful for you guys.

Cheers