Finding our way back home

in #builtinfire5 years ago (edited)

bif_home2.jpg

I've been really quiet over the last season, many things have been going on, and one of those things have been the growth of #builtinfire from just myself to a three-piece band. I welcome the newest members, Brad (drums) and Gary (bass) and together, we're entering a new era and taking this to the next level.

We're all at similar places in our lives, all have full-time careers and families making it quite unique to put this together. Also, the approach forward is going to be quite interesting because we're going to do this on a very low budget and very DIY. I have moved house, and for the first time in my life, I have a room available where I can jam and it's comfortable for all three of us to fit in with a full arsenal of equipment. We have a semi-permanent set-up there, making practices a breeze. This is a dream come true for me. The journey to this point has not been easy. I've always had the issue of where to "make noise"? In my previous residences, the options were very limited. This has been one of my biggest challenges as a musician and has often gotten me really down. Having a build-up of creativity and not being able to get it out, ate at me for many years.

So forward we go! As a band, we're starting off with many of the songs I submitted in #openmic and we're working on some new ones in the background. We are going to start recording in the next 6 weeks at home, but have engaged a producer to do the mixing for us and we have someone lined up for mastering after that. This we hope will be a cost-effective solution for us and will have to try it out to see if it will work. Studio time is out of budget at this stage.

We'll be posting the journey here and on Dtube but anyone wanting to support us on our other platforms can visit our website which links out to all our other social media and you can also subscribe to our YouTube Channel: Builtinfire

Your support is appreciated and we can't do this alone.

Sincerely
Builtinfire

Trans_Logo_980x600.png