COPPER vs SILVER -- My thoughts.

in #bullion6 years ago

image.png

I end up with a lot of pennies to stack since I'm one of THOSE PEOPLE THAT STILL USE CASH, and I also have a few Bitcoin copper rounds.

While it's a good idea to stack any sort of metal to preserve value... copper?

Copper bullion online has a far lower price than buying silver, but the PREMIUMS are crazy!

image.png

Copper right now goes for $0.19, meaning that the premiums are four times the price!

And copper turns dark and a gross green over time, gross. Too much space and not enough precious. 🤓

Thoughts on copper? Do you STACK COPPER with ya silver?

Sort:  

The premium on copper is RIDICULOUS. I buy copper just to add some variety to my collection, but paying several dollars for one ounce of copper that should only cost $0.19 is tough to justify. It's nice for gifts or pocket pieces, I will say that much! Silver is definitely my metal of choice though. Thanks for sharing this geekboy76!

Lol Bitcoin copper rounds had a 9x premium, $2 each

We love copper! We use it in art and it also looks great when it is in a piece with other metals
0630181535b_Film1.jpg

Congratulations @geekboy76! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!