Meet the Man who destroyed Burst Coin

in #burst7 years ago

As I wrote in a previous post, I have been doing a lot of of research on Crypto Assets & Coins.

One of the initial coins I was interested in was Burst Coin. Who would not be if you looked at the chart? If I had 30 Sats back in December 2016 - I might have bought this coin. Heck, back in December 2016 I don't even think I knew what "Bitcoin" was or why it might be something of value. I almost bought in to Burst the day I joined Steemit. Glad I did not, and did my research.

Apparently all the 'good' Dev's left this coin and platform because a 'scammer' adopted the coin in Feburary 2017. This is why I am looking for coins with Utility & as an "asset class" for the cryptoverse. No some PR "Pump Dump" - seems this guy plans to 'Hype the Coin' to 3000 Sats and disappear.

People who are looking for other alts might consider Lisk & Ubiq. They have structure and development. Stay away from 'Hype Coins' and shady marketers. Just an FYI to the Steemit Community.

Sort:  

Thanks, great info. I checked my blockfolio app and I actually own a few BURST, lol. Will have to correct that.

Thanks for your coments that conte make us get inform of this small world and big on the future

I'm just doing my due diligence before investing in a coin (I'm not a rich person) so $6 to me is like $6,000 to someone else here. I do plan on researching coins that have "Traction" & not "Friction" - Burst is a friction coin currently.

I think there's only like 800 different Coins going right now. You have a lot of choices. I'm sure there're just fine...

I am very cautious at the moment, until I understand more about things. Staying with coins that have a solid reputation.

I have been in burst since pre Adam. And I certainly understand your comments, I'm not a fan of his although he has had some good marketing ideas.

But burst is not Adam and Adam is not burst. He controls a website/forum not the coin. Burst is an open source project and anyone can be involved. He's also heavily involved with bitcoin... would you buy a bitcoin?

Certainly Adam has a large voice right now... but the community is booming, there are many great people in burst (including long time developers and admins)... people that will still be around long after Adam is gone. There is even an alternate website/forum he's not involved with burst-team.us.

Burst is the only hdd mined coin today and the low energy, low resources, green/eco friendly implications of that may mean it can have a niche far into the future.

If you look beyond Adam you see a thriving community where thousands are joining. The last 2 months over 23,000 wallets open... look back a year ago and that # was only around 2,300. So Adam has a large voice right now, but the community and project is a hell of a lot more than one man.

take a look at my feed. im a burstcoin developer

I will read your content articles this weekend. Hope your not involved with the AG Guy who is promoting Burst at the moment. It looks like Burst has taken a haircut to the tune of 30-50% of it's all time highs recently. Has there been any significant developments with the coin other than to mine or hold?

atm.

i have no involvement with AG.

everyone within the coin is getting attacked. we have already had a load of investors leave due to the decisions of AG.

hes now taken it upon himself to target me lol see below.

they have already seemingly started their attack either they did or they paid someone to DDOS my burst pool last night.

real good for burst this stuff is.. NOT

I am not follower of AG but he is gambler not scammer he gamble on legit sites like bitsler,primedice not scam sites as you said he also mine btc & burst,All we know that everyone wants bright future & he will also fight to make bright future.As you say he scammed people I don't think so.Burst have bright future I believe.

Hey @joedirt looks like somebody is out there on YouTube exposing the scumbags on the internet.