✴️ 6 Reasons WHY You Are Missing BIG Opportunities ALL THE TIME!

in #business7 years ago (edited)

Hey There,

Our trip to town this afternoon really helped me realize why so many people are just plain failing in life.

IMG_2618.JPG
(yes, some tough love coming!)

One of the radio stations set up a stand in the middle of the shopping centre and created some engaging games as part of, what it seemed, new branding activities.

Their main "attraction" was the "wheel of fortune", all people needed to do it to complete a very short form (that would generate a lead for the radio station- you can unsubscribe from at any time), and then SPIN the wheel, and if the arrow stopped on any of the 4 "WIN" slices, you would have won a prize.

Before I had my go, I was observing the public for a few minutes and a good 99% of people would just walk past them, without even acknowledging.

Yes, maybe some of them had a genuine reason as to why they couldn't take 2 minutes out of their time for a free spin ...

However, vast majority would have or rather should have participated.

So they DIDN'T?

  • Prejudice?
  • Fear?
  • Laziness?
  • Feeling of being pressured into doing something?
  • Too Shy?

I honestly don't believe that any of these would serve as a valid excuse.

When someone isn't willing to give themselves a chance, when the opportunity doesn't actually cost anything...
Where do you go from there?

If you want to be successful, you've GOT TO start taking advantages from the opportunities, that are being presented to you ...
You will either WIN or LEARN!

PS... I WON a BOX of organic vegetables! 😎

😎
To Better Future,
Arthur Zablocki

IMG_2548.JPG

blue-glow-line-png-22.png

Missed My Post From Yesterday?
Check Them Out HERE @arthurzee and FOLLOW Me Back. 👑

YES, I UPVOTE Awesome Comments and ReSteems by the way 🎯

upvote.jpeg

Sort:  

Preach on my friend...
preach on! ;D

thanks @pbitcoin, appreciate the comment.

Hey @arthurzee , I have started a podcast recently where I interview other entrepreneurs.

The podcast is on my youtube channel, and here is the playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

We talk about what you are currently doing in life, your business as well as your journey and any lessons or advice you want the world to know.
A casual conversation about entrepreneurship, and about you.

Would you be interested in appearing on the show?

Hey @nantchev, just looked through your content and it is very much aligned with what I am about. Would love to be your guest on the podcast.

It is an audio only interview over Skype.
Please go here and pick a date and time that suits you: https://calendly.com/adriannantchev/entrepreneur-podcast

Just booked it @nantchev

I see it. I have added you on Skype.