A lesson from sports to business to anything you do in life...

in #business7 years ago (edited)

(This is an email to my Forex students that can be applied to anything you set out to do in life, in your case substitute "Forex 101" for anything you wish to have success in!)

So, I wanted to share my thoughts, and some pretty blunt advice with you...

I was a professional baseball for over 5 years and have been an entrepreneur for over 4 years, and during those times I’ve literally had the opportunity to teach and work with hundreds of top athletes, traders, and students.

I’ve also had the chance to work closely with peers, family, and friends who work in other industries such as structural engineering, health and fitness, or CrossFit.

This has given me the unique opportunity to observe people who purchase courses like Forex 101, and what happens as a result.

What I’ve learned is not only fascinating, but it holds the key to your success…

When I was just getting started in college, I was playing baseball while earning my Bachelor’s Degree in Civil Engineering.

From there I spent years working, practicing, and fine-tuning my abilities in baseball looking for success.

And I noticed three things…

First… All players in my year had the exact same amount of coaching. We were all playing the same game, and using the exact same equipment.

Second… On every team, about 10% of the players were playing well, and achieving some form of measurable recognition and success. And on each team, about 1% of the people were achieving the highest level of results, winning awards, and getting recognition of major league scouts.

Third… The other 90% of players weren’t getting results.

And yet they’re all playing the same game and receiving the same amount of coaching. Interesting.

For three years I was in the 90% who bought into the dream, but wasn’t getting the results I wanted. For three years I thought it was for a reason outside myself… A problem with my coaching, my trainer, the umpire, etc…

And yet every year I saw peers get drafted to play professional baseball and recognized as someone who WAS good enough; It put a giant hole in my story.

Eventually I would figure out the secret I’m going to share with you here today. The same secret that led me to eventually play professional baseball for five years, build two successful businesses, own and rent five units of real estate property, and becoming self employed by the age of 28.

I have kept this secret to myself, until now.

Over the past decade, I have seen athletes and businessmen doing the exact same thing to catapult themselves into the upper realms of success in their industry.

And yet others, well… Nothing.

Forex 101 will be no different.

The course material is identical for you and for everyone else taking the course.

And I can tell you what’s going to happen…

10% of you will complete a module or two, create an excuse as to why it’s not the solution to your problem, and request a refund.

80% of Forex 101 students will complete most of the lessons, but eventually forget about the concepts & strategies and move on to something else.

9% of Forex 101 students will complete the course and get some kind of result. When they realize that they didn’t become rich as a result, they’ll move on in one way or another, but armed with a new set of skills.

And finally, 1% of Forex 101 students will complete the program, use what they have learned to completely change their lives, and achieve financial freedom as a result.

I’ve seen these numbers play out over, and over, and over again with sports, every course, and in every industry, including college.

Everyone can become a doctor or lawyer, but only 1% of students will ever put in the time and effort to do so.

Know this…

Your success with Forex 101 has absolutely nothing to do with the content. The strategies work.

Your success will NEVER come from a source outside yourself. It will only come from WITHIN YOU.

Forex 101 is a tool. Nothing more, nothing less.

And just as a hammer will not build your house, Forex 101 will not make you a successful trader.

You must pick up the tool, master its use, and swing away with it over, and over, and over again until you create the result you want.

You have the entire course at your disposal right now at this very moment.
You can go through it as fast or as slow as you want, but ultimately, you must go through it and execute what you learn.

Execution is everything, and it will require planning and discipline.

If you’re going to make it through Forex 101 and get the results you want, you must make it a priority each day and schedule time for it on your calendar.

If you do not schedule it, you will not do it.

SO…

Here is my advice to you, and please do it now…

Set aside 30 minutes each day for Forex…

Most of the lessons should take about 10-15 minutes to go through, which leaves you with 15-20 minutes to implement what I’m going to show you how to do.

If you will follow through with this single step, you will set yourself up to be in the top 1% of Forex 101 students, which is a requirement to end up in the final 1% who will have their lives changed by this program.

This is why you’re here. This is what you signed-up for.

Everyone has access to the exact same training. This is your chance to stand out from the crowd and show me what you’re made of.

So what separates the doers, dabblers, and quitters?

Sort:  

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you