#1 Amazon FBA Step by Step: What is Amazon FBA?

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Steemit_thumb.png

Welcome to my Amazon FBA Tutorial Series

I want to introduce a special topic, which is nearly not described yet on Steemit.
I built an Amazon business by myself with my best friend and we are managed
to create our own label with physical products.

It was a huge step out of my comfort zone but it was really fun.
So whats going on with that Amazon FBA stuff, everyone is talking about?

Amazon FBA means "Fulfillment by Amazon"

That means you'll send your products to Amazon warehouse and they will manage the packaging, shipment, payment etc.
Sounds easy right?

So everything you need to do is:

  • Research a niche on Amazon like Camping, Cooking, Cleaning, etc.
  • Find your profitable Product (I'll post a specific post on this topic in the future)
  • Buy EAN Barcodes or UPC barcodes depending on which country you live.
  • Search a Supplier of your dream product on for e.g. Alibaba.com
  • Design your product packaging (this is not needed in every case but if you are going to create your own label, it's really important to give your customer a positive visual feedback)
  • Order your first sample of the product
  • Make a foto shooting to create beautiful product images
  • Order your first batch of for e.g. 200 units (keep it lean and low risk)
  • Send your Goods to Amazon
  • Create your product listing
  • Send free products to product reviewers and farm reviews
  • Optimize your listing with Amazon SEO
  • Sell.

I'll create for each step a separate post so don't forget to follow me if you want to know more about how to earn money with Amazon FBA.

To proof my knowledge about this topic, please look at my earnings of 2017.
Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-23 um 08.04.21.png

Keep on track and follow me and leave an upvote if you like to hear more about that topic :)

Sort:  

I like the post good job I'm new to FBA. I have a few products in mind to source from China, just hoping we don't have a trade war or anything crazy happens. Look forward to any additional posts you may have on the subject.