You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Has Your Entrepreneurial Journey Been? I'd Love to Hear Your Story

in #business6 years ago

Well that’s the summary that I can share there were quit a bit of ups and downs a long the way! Lost money, lost clients, clients that didn’t pay but it’s all part of the journey and you learn everyday!

You can only learn by doing it’s all trail and error and there’s no set formula or way to do thing, in fact it’s better to try making your own way that way you come with innovative new ways of doing things instead of being held back by preconceived ideas! There’s also an element of luck involved I have to admit!

Your post caught my eye because it’s something I’d like to do myself! I actually started steemit because I wanted to earn a side income and build an audience so I could start an entrepreneurs podcast where we can share our stories!

Sort:  

Ooh that’s a great idea for a podcast. Have you ever listened to “side hustle school? It is a daily podcast where he share stories of people who are doing side income generating projects. The point is not necessarily for full-time entrepreneurs, but for people, like me, who are still working a day job, but want to create additional income.

He does not actually have the people on the show, and the episodes are usually less than 10 minutes. It is really interesting to hear peoples ideas, but it would be fun for a podcast to actually interview the person on a longer segment to hear more of the details of their success. :-)

No I haven’t, but on your recommendation I’ll give it a listen I’m always open to new ideas and ways of innovating it’s how we create value and remain competitive

I’m also always looking for ways to diversify income! At the moment I work on clients sites, my blog brings in income via ads, I invest in stocks and other financial instruments, into crypto and I do workshops training peopl in digital marketing and writing for the web

Yeah I’m looking at a 1 or 2 hour informal chat about business, start up stories, side hustles, promoting new business etc! Not just from the owner but employees too! I’d like to get into all the untold stories normally never spoken about as I feel there’s a wealth of info that employees sit on because they don’t have a platform to share it on!

When I do start the show I’ll tag you in the first episode and hopefully get you on as a guest too

Your podcast idea sounds awesome! I like the idea of telling the untold stories. Definitely tag me on your first episode so I can listen!