For Steemers Working at Home, This Will Help...🏘👍

in #business7 years ago (edited)

I really love helping people add structure, efficiency and effectiveness to a persons work life.

If you have a non-traditional work life meaning you work at home, cafes or just about anywhere with a wifi connection then I help home entrepreneurs increase productivity and sales.

What are your strategies to stay productive?

Did you ever consider the place that you work can be greatly influenced by the type of work you need to do or the goal you want to achieve.

How do you find working in Cafés?

They can be busy, loud and distracting. So what can you get done and achieve there?

Some people actually feel more enlivened with the busyness and chatter of a cafe. But some feel annoyed and frustration with a lack of focus and clarity.

Could Cafés be best for short administrative tasks?

How about if you’re working on creating content and really deep work. Is that best at home in peace and quiet? (If you have that.)

Did you also realize we have different energy levels throughout the day so it can be best to evolve your schedule around your energy levels.

There will be states and periods of planning or brainstorming when you don’t really want to take action.

There are times when you just want get stuck in, chip away at tasks and make progress. When you are aware your energy is high then that’s the time to leverage that to really get things done.

And of course there will be periods when you don’t want to do anything and prefer to rest, meditate or simply reflect.


If you’re working at home and you want to make meaningful progress then either turn off all your phone notifications or place your phone away so that you can’t see or notice it’s distractions.

And would you go as far as to place a ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign on your door?

The main thing is to try to match your energy states to hep you remain focused and productive with the type or work you need to work on and get finished.

What is your energy level right now?
And what are you working on now?

The fist step is always awareness.

Time to get proactive! 🚀


If you enjoyed this post please Upvote, Resteem and Follow me @dominikboecker for more.😋

Grateful for your Upvote and comments!😊

@dominikboecker


Image Source

Sort:  

Hey @dominikboecker,

mostly it hangs up of the mood, work you do and the person you are. I can speak only for myself and my case. I have something like more then 60% travel time, so I work besides the meetings which I have to attend at a former level, either in a cafe, if I have to send some information fast. I like then more chill and cozy places. Or if I have the time, back at the hotel in a more than casual attire.
20% of the time I’m in the office, where I like my silence and the rest at home. For being focused at home, I changed a room especially for that, besides it is a must to have something like that in Germany for tax back reasons ;)

If the work needs to be done, then there is no excuse for it.

Thanks for your thoughts here @alexvan. That would have been a great addition to this post had I included working from hotels as well as on the move. And great, it's good to have somewhere to experience a bit of silence.

Great post! I can relate to the phone notifications, a real distraction!

Yes, exactly, if we let them.

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Thank you, appreciated.

Energy level medium , working on what to do next lol....