You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Has Your Entrepreneurial Journey Been? I'd Love to Hear Your Story

in #business6 years ago

I’ve been working different music jobs for about 19 years or so lol.. but I didn’t get into investing or really have much knowledge about the way money works until 3 years ago. I’ve learned more from Dave Ramsey YouTube videos than anywhere else. I wish they would’ve taught us about this stuff in school haha

Sort:  

No kidding!! I am literally shocked that they don’t teach personal finance in school. It is one of the most important lessons we need to learn to actually be successful adults in the world. :-)

I am a Dave Ramsey fan too! When I went back to school a few years ago, I started listening to his podcast. He really inspired me to finish my degree debt-free and look at simplifying my expenses. I was already living debt-free, but was kind of a free bird with my monthly expenses. I was definitely glad to have found him!

So cool that you have been able to make a living doing various music jobs for that long!! Making money doing what you love is a pretty cool thing. :-)

Thanks! Yes Dave has helped me a lot.. but that’s awesome that you are doing so great with your music and videos on here as well! :)