You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Do Sales For Your Business Without Feeling Slimy

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Customer service is necessary regardless of whether you are a salesman or even a top management executive. My day job is teaching young children Mathematics but I do have to apply customer service strategies especially dealing with parents as well as engaging the young children nowadays with lots of online interest. Getting the relationship right with parents will bring trust even when things do happen unexpectedly in class. Thanks for sharing a bit about your job. I don't think anyone will judge if they consider you as a friend. Nevertheless, there are lots of comment bots being used just to praise authors to trick authors for some comment rewards. I really don't like it very much. Nice sharing about things to be aware of for customer service apart from your daily dtube song items. I am upvoting and following you quite closely. Supporting you as much as I can with my little upvote!

Sort:  

I appreciate your support more than you know! It is interesting to learn about your day job as well. I have so much respect for teachers, especially those working with kids! You made some great points about customer service skills being useful in any field. It makes a lot of sense that building trust with the parents would make difficult situation easier to work through!