You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Has Your Entrepreneurial Journey Been? I'd Love to Hear Your Story

in #business6 years ago

You're definitely not alone on this journey! I always have a lot of respect for entrepreneurs because they have that same need as me to break the mold and do something not within the status quo.

When my partner and I first moved to LA and started HyperFundIt the amount of negative feedback we got from our friends and family were disheartening. Everyone told us that it was crazy to not get a job right out of college and even crazier to start a business and move across the country. But we just kept on pushing through, we believed that our mission to help other entrepreneurs and creators get off the ground was worthwhile. And now looking back I'm glad I never let my friends and family get to me because I would have never experienced this awesome adventure of being an entrepreneur.

My advice for you is to not let the opinions of others get in the way of your dreams and aspirations. Those who won't take the risk can only judge from the sidelines. I'd love to hear more about your journey starting out as an entrepreneur! And if you have any burning questions about entrepreneurship you can hit me up on discord.

  • Iris
Sort:  

Thanks for your sage words Iris! So cool that you guys took a risk to make your dreams happen, and you are still living that dream today! Very kind of you to offer your advice as well.

I don’t really have any specific questions at the moment... just more that I’m getting antsy to get out on my own. If I have any questions come up, I’ll be sure to reach out! :-)

Of course feel free to message me anytime! :) And if you're starting to think about becoming a full-time content creator I genuinely recommend checking out HyperFundIt as we specifically work with influencers to get them started working with brands.

  • Iris