You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—This Is Why Investing In Your People Is Important For Any Business!

in #business7 years ago

As a veteran employee of a few different companies, let me be one of the many to resoundingly agree! Investing in people is paramount to any businesses success - I would go as far to say it is just as important than the "business" you are conducting on the outside, in other words the product or service you sell.

It's funny because the jobs I left over the years were the ones where I felt the employees were not valued as much as the actual "work", which of course resulted in the work coming out sub-par. One of those companies closed a few months after I left (I dodged a bullet there!) and the other is still squeaking along but not really growing or thriving.

The other two companies I've been lucky to be a part of have been amazing! Great benefits, plush work environment, lots of free food, treats and other goodies, tons of company parties, fun outings, etc. Sometimes I feel like I'm a member of a social club and forget that I'm actually an "employee"!

Those are the places you want to work...when you actually forget for a time that you're doing "work". A bit like the time I spend here on Steemit too ;)

Keep the amazing posts coming!