MY PRESENTATION

in #business6 years ago (edited)

WHO AM I??

I am Osman Mariam, a law student at Central University. I work as a journalist too, I have a certificate in journalism from a distance course in the Ethiopia Institute of Journalism and I am makeup artist as well. Something I do as a hobby.
F352F2FC-240E-4599-BF94-7267475695AF.jpeg
I have been writing for over 5 years and most of my articles are based on human rights and the need to protect them. I stand against discrimination and racism, I limp in my left foot and I am the PRO for the Brong Ahafo Regional Association of Disabled people. I was born with it and that has never stopped me from reaching my goals.
27D26412-E6BC-4BA6-87C5-A6A391BB482F.jpeg
I am a basketball fan too and though I really don't watch it much Houston Rockets is my team, James Harden is my favorite player and I know lots of people will presuming I have a thing for bearded guys.
BFE3CC94-5971-44E4-8DBB-2799AA8E8C74.jpeg

Why I joined Steemit?
A friend @gallantmayor came to me one evening and said to me "Mimi why don't you register on this app and let people appreciate your work", I thought of this and realised it was a good idea and devided to join. So far so good I am reading lots of interesting and helpful posts. This platform is indeed the best platform yet

What I have to offer?
I am the business minded type and an associate at Max International, my main aim here is to make the voice of the disabled known, my aim here is to connect with business minded people and to help change the face of the society

Thanks and Goodluck everyone

Sort:  

I like your introduction. Welcome Mimi to steemit. You are going to enjoy your time here. Feel free to share your articles on this page and you will pretty much appreciate the attention that follows. Hope you will be coming for the meet up the the Sunyani Teachers Cooperative Credit Union on the 6th of This month. Hoping to see you and know more about you

I will try my best, currently working on a project

@kendrick1 your introduction is a killer with that beautiful face of yours. If your project is not a steemit project, you're mossing something. You will soon discover what i mean.
I advice you dont miss the meet up coming up in suyani, i am a Nigerian i wish i could make.
Mean while i look forward to more post from you.
Welcome on board!!!

Am inspired bro. Keep following your talents and dreams and you will make the world a better place to live in.

Welcome to steemit

Thank you so much for fighting against injustice, racism, and more. It is a lot of work to do things to help others and stuff.

I am greatful

Nice introduction mariam.. Your efforts are appreciateable.. Welcome yo steemit..

Loading...

You are welcome dear.....nice intro. I believe you will have a nice time here.

Hope to see you make steemit your home and a home of many other people in your way...welcome

A very inspiring introduction you have there. Disability should never be confused with inability. It is heart-warming to find people such as yourself who achieve tremendous success despite their perceived 'limitations'. Kudos! I look forward to reading your articles.

U are welcome to steemit dear. Great intro

Welcome on board "Mimi" lol hope am allowed to call by that
Name ....hope you enjoy yourself here

Welcome to Steem Community @kendrick1! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit @kendrick1, and I hope you build a great community here. Thank you.