SIMPLE RULE OF PRODUCTIVITY

in #business7 years ago

SIMPLE RULE OF PRODUCTIVITY, which, unfortunately, very few people use: 

  1. "The first thing I do every morning, coming to work, - I share all the upcoming cases for today on three lists.In the first list, I contribute everything that needs to be done to develop new  (That is, what will bring in the income) or to cut costs (there are only these two ways to increase profits, which is nothing more than the difference between income and expenditure.) 
  2. The second list consists of what needs to be done to maintain  Current activity of the company.  
  3. Third list paid what I am asked to do more, as well as all that, in their opinion, I have to do, but that will not benefit the company.

I never get down to business from the second list, not having fulfilled all the points of the first, and never go to the third list until all the points of the second are fulfilled.  I always do all the work from the first list until noon, since the morning and the head are fresh, and the mood is the most constructive (creative).  I always finish all the cases from the second list for dinner.  Sometimes I also carry out assignments on the third list, and sometimes I decide that I have enough for today and go home.

I must say that such a sequence of actions contradicts normal human psychology.  After all, the most important cases (from the first list), as a rule, are the most difficult, they require maximum mental effort and concentration.  Therefore, a person usually starts with minor, more difficult cases that do not require taking responsible decisions (list No. 3).  So there are "terribly busy" businessmen who are too busy to start really important business. "