Could you be a workaholic...!!!

in #business6 years ago

I was constantly obsessed with work," she says. "I realised I used work to numb out and avoid myself, my feelings and my fears."
Her work addiction and the stress that came with it affected her health.
"I had premature grey hair within three months of starting a management position," she says. "I experienced adrenal fatigue... I have a heart condition."
Following a similar 12-step recovery plan to the one first devised by Alcoholics Anonymous, Workaholics Anonymous started in the US in the early 1980s.
Today there are more than 100 meeting groups around the world, from Argentina to the US, the UK and Japan. There is also the possibility of joining an online meeting via Skype or over the phone.
But how do you know if you are a workaholic? And what other ways are there to get help?
_100524963_gettyimages-485841736.jpg
Wilmar Schaufeli, a professor of work and organisational psychology at Utrecht University in the Netherlands, describes a workaholic as "a person who works obsessively hard in a compulsive way".

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @masjuan is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-upperwhale
Please consider to upvote this warning if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!