Back in the Saddle Again

in #business5 years ago

Well, she’s an oldie but then I am too.
After a seven day road trip my company has another truck crane.
It ran like a champ from Phoenix. I actually made better time driving back than I did in the rental car going out there. My body was protesting for the first few days. By the time I got the truck I guess I had adapted a bit.
I drove out because I refuse to fly as long as I am treated like a criminal without cause. Plus I was able to take a bunch of stuff with me that they would never allow on a plane.

It’s a little weird that I found this crane only a few miles from where the last one came from nine years ago.
The top speed of the last crane was 55 though and it couldn’t climb a hill to save it’s life. This one cruises easily at 65 and laughs at hills. Made for a much easier trip back.

D5D72EDD-86CF-4D8C-BFFC-64FFF83897F5.jpeg

It’s in dire need of some cosmetic work and the crane needs certification but it seemed to be fine when I ran in through it’s paces.

CC07277D-A345-48D5-9287-45E04DDA856A.jpeg

I suppose my insurance premiums will increase but I am not sure why. After all, what’s the odds that I will do something so stupid as to forget to deploy my outriggers again anytime soon? But I doubt that the insurance company will see it that way.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stevesmithagain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!