You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five profitable skills you can learn right now

in #business5 years ago

Man, I used to be able to make great money and an actual full living off of these option... Problem is market and industry over saturation. Too many people offering services for cheap prices. Especially now in the 'digital nomad' age when everyone wants to be a freelancer... Not to say that money cannot be made, but not as much as the earlier days. I mean my dad just build a website for his art business on Wix, without even calling me once! So it is getting very easy these days. Coding jobs are a bit different, but really the ones that are making it are going to be machine learning, VR, and blockchain developers, those are going to the be coders in demand in the future. I am about to start doing some serious self learning on blockchain development myself, brush off the old coding skills ;).

Sort:  

Yeha, I agree! Actually I'm learning golang, very powerful language. Also I took some blockchain courses on Udemy. There are a couple really good for javascript/node.js, but you can get the idea and implement it to another language.