You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An in-depth Series About Misery at Work - Part 1: Miserable Employees

in #business2 years ago

Hey @Amir, I just found your post so funny, I emphatize completely. We are brought up and educated to find a job and when we find the job, Them\n more often than not we do not find the dream job. The jobs we find most times has nothing to do with what our areas of speciality, our major, what we said we wanted to do in life.

We give up what we want for what we need i.e. income.

As a resulot we feel underpaid, undervalued,nojob security, and we are constantly dehumanized; you are so right. I loved your reference to a 53 year old man playing with an spoon and egg and enjoying it. A good reason we feel so unsatisfied is that we are just over broke and ready to quit but hate the consequences of quitting.

One year, I made over $100k in a sales job and I still hated it, evenually I walked away from that job. Life is about being happy not making money. That is why we are so depressed with the jobs we are forced into by society.

Again, thanks you for sharing your sentiments I feel you.