The Beginning of a New Steem Based Platform Called "Alphamemes" (Part 6)

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Alphamemes.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Hello again my friends of memes and savagery! Today I sadly cannot tell you much about progress regarding Alphamemes because we encountered plenty of roadblocks which we are currently overcoming.

My developer said that the first public test can be done in 2 days at 20:00 CET time if we do not encounter more roadblocks.

So what were the roadblocks? I am gonna tell you now. The first roadblock are the Bluehost cloud servers, we have found out that they do update the files every 24 hours, but since my developer is building the website from the ground up (meaning his own code and not Wordpress or some other source) he has to put all the files from the FTP server to his own server to see the changes in action.

Finding the source of that problem and applying the solution took a day itself.

The second roadblock is Steemconnect itself and you guys won't believe what I am saying but I can proof it. Steemconnect is required to login into your Steem profile on a Steem based platform like DTube or Dlive for example.

If they would block the account (and you have to create a new one + they won't give you the keys meaning they have complete control) then nobody can login to DTube rendering it useless.

That means that Steemconnect holds a lowkey power grip over all Steem based platforms and I am not fooling you guys. Here is the proof:

Steem connect.jpg

Why do you need to create a new account to make Steemconnect work? We don't know. If Steemconnect doesn't like us they could simply ruin our Steem platform by blocking us.

That is why @soulast will work on our own login system in the future for more independence. Dealing with that shit took us a couple of hours too.

Another roadblock was tons of errors in the Steem API that caused problems, however, the login system will work in a couple of days.

Soulast says he is working from 5:00 to 20:00 CET every day because he wants to get this shit done and I know he will get this shit done soon.

Soon the public can test the website and then we will start implementing the chosen ones and moderator systems and gather more support.

Thats it for today!

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steem Witness is to improve the quality on many Steem based platforms and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

Can’t wait to see it, great job guys!

Yea the whole steemconnect thing... centralization of a decentralized platform doesn’t make any sense yet currently the only viable option

Indeed, that is why we will roll with it for a couple of months till we have developed our own Steem connection system.

Many new features I imagine may come from this, competition always encourages the necessary growth and change.

Kudos on your fortitude and steadfastness, my friend. It will all come together.

Thank you Patriot 👍

Regardless of the roadblocks, alpha memes is moving forward.

I consider this update as progress, you have found solutions to the problems you encountered!

Indeed, thank you EH 👍
It will be done soon.

Still, we're getting closer by the day...waiting to see it in action!

It will be done very soon = )

Hi there...that's very good....I will promote it to my base of followers, although I haven't many. I do a lot of memes...all the best

Thank you Duarte!