When people don't like your stuff -african proverbs 17.05.18

in #busy6 years ago

dislike-2961955_1920.jpg

...those who won't be appreciative, still won't be.

~Nigerian(Yoruba) Proverb

Meaning:It's impossible to please everyone. Do your best and keep moving.

A friend of mine released her debut single some time last year. She complained that her type of music doesn't have a large audience in my state and that she wanted to relocate. I agreed with her to a degree, but I still told her one thing. Every one must not like you or what your doing. The few that do are just enough for success.

If your certain that your stuff is good, or that what you've done is good for your future and your family then you don't need every one's approval. The people that like it might be the only people that just need to like it. So why bother?

It's important to consider the opinion of others and how many people like your product, art or music. But have it in your mind that not every body will. Just keep doing whats good and what your creatively passionate about. Its also very important that you keep getting better at your craft.

Have a great day ahead!
green-47700_960_720.png

Proverbs have inspired me for a long time. African proverbs are just wonderful. My father always told me a few every now and then. Hope to share my thoughts from this daily with you.

Being an art lover, I'll occasionally feature art from creative artists from @artzone and ones posted with #artzone just as my little way of promoting art here on steemit.

What are your thoughts on this proverb? What do you think it means? Feel free to share below.