Worry never solved a problem - African Proverbs 11.05.18

in #busy6 years ago

sunset-3087474_1280.jpg

The duck is simply being pretentious; it won't crow.

~Nigerian Proverb

Ever worried so much about something only to realise later it was all under control? Today's proverb reflects this.

My mum used to be very worrisome. When you were out, she would worry. When your in, she worried. When you did your home work she worried, when you didn't do she worried. I understand she was being motherly , but logically, some of it just wasn't necessary.

I'm grown now, and I have had worries of my own. Worrying and negativity had never helped solve any of my problems. It only took away focus and possible solutions.

There is hope beyond the wall. Learn to see it.

green-47700_960_720.png

Proverbs have inspired me for a long time. There is so much wisdom in them. My father always told me a few every now and then. Hope to share my thoughts daily with you.

What are your thoughts on this proverb? What do you think it means? Feel free to share below.

Sort:  

Worry truly solves nothing. I have been a worrier myself and I know how futile an effort it is.

Its always best to review the situation and go at it with the view to getting the problem solved.

Yes dear...worry is very unproductive.

go at it with the view to getting the problem solved.

This is the way. Anything short of this for me is a waist of productive time. Thanks for stopping by.

Yes, I'll adopt this strategy. Thanks.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abeludotu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @abeludotu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!