You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dancing With The Devil

in #busy6 years ago

This is the first I've seen a post so detailed about their personal life that it's beautiful to read. It's a personal reflection and so real. On my perspective, I usually play the role of the health are providers in stories like yours, cause, well, that's really where my career is going. I only get to know my patients based from the present history why they came to the ER and would usually know more about them when I make rounds in the wards or private rooms.

I would often overhear conversations like the ones you mentioned along the hallway when passing through the ICU. It's horrible to think I have become used to it but it's also a must need to get used. Each person has a sad tale before they come to the ICU or ER.

Sort:  

Its funny isn't it, how in certain areas like health care work our eyes are opened to the fact that each person we pass has an entire existence equally complex as our own beyond our field of awareness