I'm in like with busy.org. Whomever created this go teach Steemit how to build

in #busy6 years ago

busy.gif

I was introduced to busy.org yesterday because I was so fed up with Steemit as a new user. Technically speaking, the the steemit platform sucks balls from the UI, UX and functionality. No notifcations is unacceptable and it makes me wonder if the dev team is sub par.

As a new user I just can't understand why the onboarding is so bad. It's like they want new users to have a shitty experience. I've heard people say 'it's a new concept" this is lame because they are a layer on the blockchain. This doesn't mean your layer has to suck. Busy.org seems to be doing it right.

If Busy is listening. If possible, write a content/voting algorithm. I see high ranking users posting sub-par content that shouldn't be floating to the top. In my opinion, the follower model gets in the way. Reddit works because the follower model is not the primary feature. Every new user on reddit has an opportunity to get their content displayed so all can see it. The best content and comments rise to the top because their open source algorthm doesn't give much weight to the users karma or in the case of steemit (rank) and follower count. If a high ranking Steemit user submits a shitpost, their post will rank well and lots of money is allocated. I just don't get it because I see content from newbies with 7 views 0 votes $0.00 and their content is way better than the high ranking stemmit user who has 1,000 views 70 votes $80.00. Are people kissing the ass of the high ranking users? What am I not getting?

Anyways, sorry this turned into a rant. My intention was to thank @busy because the experience is better than over on steemit. Maybe I'm just passionate and I haven't been on here long enough to witness changes.

I'm not here for the money. It doesn't motivate me anymore. But I am here to see how monetary gains play into things. I guess I will celebrate when my post goes over $1.00. I was shocked to see one of my post reached something like 0.22 / 10 votes but a shitty comment below my post reached 0.32 cents on 1-2 votes. Wouldn't it make more sense, to take that 0.32 subtract 0.10 ( give my post +0.10 and the comment 0.22? I mean, without my post, the commenter wouldn't have had the opportunity to generate anything yet they received 0.32. I want this all to work but something is off. Yes, I know it's beta but this is the time to experiment before people get too comfortable with their high ranking and clout.

Am I insane, is something flawed, or am I just too logical?

Please someone, anyone tell me I'm nuts.

Follow me @alakazam.

Sort:  

no notifcations is unacceptable and it makes me wonder if the dev team is sub par.

What you say sounds logical, not that I know how a lot of this stuff works but maybe I need to get busy and check out busy.org

I’m using busy.org full time now. It’s the bomb. Steemit makes craigslist look feature rich. Go try it out.

Upvoted.
I also just found out lately about busy.org but didnt have yet chance to explore it.

Sweet. Does this mean I get rewarded? I gotta work on my (rank) too.

Unfortunatelly my steem power isnt great so my upvote isnt very meaningful and you got rewarded just 0.03$ :) hahaha

Well. we all need to start somerwhere, right?

Did you consider buing some STEEM and powering up your SP (steem power)? without it it's really hard to build reach here