Last walk through the streets of Caracas.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

InShot_20180505_145019444.jpg

Entrance to the Museum of Contemporary Art, in the background there is one of the twin towers of "Parque Central"

I have to leave my country, it is an unavoidable issue, it was not in my plans to find myself in this situation, although people close to me have had to leave the country, I never believed that this moment would come for me.

I decided to say goodbye to Caracas, taking a last walk through the center of the city to go to some museums that I didn't know yet and take some pictures of emblematic structures and streets. As I mentioned in a previous post, capturing images in Caracas is very stressful, we must think twice, because taking out our camera or phone could cost us our lives in the second most dangerous city in the world.

InShot_20180505_145231942.jpg

Bolívar Avenue, the largest in the city

I think the melancholy of leaving a city where I have all my memories inspired me to lose the fear for a moment of taking pictures in such a central area. Even some people told me "Alejandro, are you crazy? Do you want to be killed before you leave?"

InShot_20180505_145526172.jpg

Part of the "Parque Central" urban complex

Although I am not an expert in photography, since I started in Steemit I have learned a little more about it, I'm still obsessed with vanishing points (and skyscrapers), so I returned to capture an image of the same avenue but from the opposite direction.

I also decided to go to the Museum of the Print and Design Carlos Cruz-Diez for the first time, although I was able to enjoy different works of art. What most captivated me was the optical art, specifically the kinetic, here are some images of my favorites.

IMG_20180502_134739_4.jpg

IMG_20180502_134730 (1).jpg

IMG_20180502_134749_4.jpg

IMG_20180502_134855_2.jpg

Images of my authorship

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

  1. Run a task on Kryptonia.
    *For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here: Kryptonia Account
  2. Use the tags KRYPTONIA & SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for 100% vote.
  3. Steemit reputation score above 25.

Great shots of Caracas. Good luck in your adventure abroad.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for your support

What a wonderful way to say goodbye. Prayers for you on your journey and keep posting.

Beautiful museum you figured out.....the building looks very high and quite astonishing

You got a 12.56% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @alejandromata!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Congratulations! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

  1. Run a task on Kryptonia.
    *For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here: Kryptonia Account
  2. Use the tags KRYPTONIA & SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for 100% vote.
  3. Steemit reputation score above 25.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

upvoted and followed my friend! ^_^

Thank you for the post. @jamescrusader

Thanks for sharing this wonderful post @ofili2 kryptonia id

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alejandromata from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 2.95% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @alejandromata!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!