You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Normalization of downvotes | Read this post, then downvote it

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

While that may have been true a few weeks ago, nowadays most of the big players are open to dialogue and improvement and those who are not, will get outshined by the good players. I get your point, but I haven't seen it happen these past two weeks but as I mentioned above man, if you see it happen you can tell me. I happen to be lucky enough to have a direct channel to raise these topics to top stakeholders/witnesses and I'm sure anything and everything you mention will be addressed, but sometimes we miss these things, that's why we all need the community to be vocal about this stuff.

Sort:  

I am glad you took some of your time to reply to this. I also want to see how far this new hype can go.. Sometimes people complain me being a little bit negative. But I have yet to find a good reason to change that feeling/thinking. Let's hope for the good....I complain because I don't want to see it dying. Otherwise I could have already left the platform rather than wasting my time complaining which in fact won't get me anything.

@anomadsoul. It's really nice seeing you say this.

Unfortunately for me, 😂 I had an encounter yesterday with bernie. Just because I flagged one of his spamming accounts. He came on a downvote spree on my account. You can check my post and comments yesterday.

Is it that it's ok for some whales 🐳 🐳 to spam, self upvote those spammed contents heavily and expect to receive a handshake from minnows who are leaking whale 🐳 balls? And no small account should raise an eyebrow? 💁

Posted using Partiko Android

But I thought he is a changed man now as he announced so.

I thought so too dear @katteasis. Obviously, I thought wrong. I believe he's still battling with his old self and I hope he wins😂. It's impossible to change overnight. Real Metamorphosis takes time.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's impossible to change overnight. Real Metamorphosis takes time.

I like this one. :)