You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No one has to upvote you ! We are free people here !

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

well, it really depends. You can comment a lot but if you don't upvote the post, the post owner should not demand that you upvote him because u leave a comment.

But i saw in someone else post before, "hey i really support your idea, its great n ect ect.." but it looks like there wasn't an upote because the owner mention, "how about an upvote for support" with gina-bot, you cant really cheat.

saying that you support without an upvote is not really nice because a lot of ppl take "upvote" as a form of "support". usually if i still want to comment, and want to upvote, but can't due to low VP, i will support them with a bid bot, at least it makes them happy, and for the long run, it usually benefits me because if they are kind, they usually return the favor. If no, consider it a gift then, but at least, there are ppl who saw that i'm a genuine steemian.

Just a personal opinion.

By the way, regarding experience of commenting, there was once i was trying to be nice and interact with the reader, it got me into trouble since the guy started stalking my post and leaving gibberish comments. he created post tagging me and my constant readers , it didn't affect me much, but it was really annoying like a bug flying around. I have to summon all the trusted communities I was in to flagged the small fly, just to make sure he shut up. Everything in the internet, stays in the internet. And tarnishing my account name is the last thing i can allow.
Long story short, it was an unforgettable experience. LOL

Sort:  

The reason why I did write this post is because one guy told me that he was flager because he commented with a nice post but didn't upvote the author, he is new, and he is really trying hard and making very high quality comments, it's unfair to flag him just because he didn't upvote, his comment wasn't shity comment but very nice one related to the topic, do you think is fair to flag him ? Do you thing it's fair to show the bad face of steemit to new people who just joined and want to support the quality ? We are all working to support the quality and not the comment, if we keep upvoting those people they will keep asking for upvote and flaging people with no reason, it's not good at all, it's very bad !

shit... if he was flagged that's just stupid. whoever flagged him isn't supportive for new comers. he should not give up though. I would welcome all commenters to my blog and I admire those followers I have that I would not forget to drop by their post for a support. steemit is a competitive world, and one has to be strong to win.

we all have to support newcomments even if we are here just one month or a few, we don't have to ask people to upvote us by forse, it's not a war ! we are not mafia ☺

true agree with you. however i wont support those who beg for upvotes or say, hey i upvote u, why dont u upvote me. new ones need to be patient and learn around. and understand that it takes time to get noticed. and the higher rep you are, you stand a higher chance of getting clicked.

I'm still working on my VP anyway, can't afford to support all the newbies yet.