You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future Of Steem: This Is Why There Will Be Tens Of Millions Of Users

in #busy6 years ago

Well, the sad truth is, that as it is right now, I'm much more incentivized by holding TRX and simply vote for a SR and earn passive daily income, that is way higher than "working" hard for it here and writing posts. Don't get me wrong, I still keep on posting my content here, but only because of some people in the community and it is fun to write and comment. But there is no incentive money wise for me on Steem anymore - especially compared to other DPOS chains, where you earn way higher passive interest just for voting.
Another example: I am no big fan of Ether, but even there - just compare the quality of the Steemmonster card game everyone here is raving about to for example https://godsunchained.com/ running on Ethereum.
You don't need to be into these kind of games to realize, that there are universes between these dapps. Steemmonster looks like a game made on C64 30 years ago compared to this. I'm just trying to be realistic here - and so much about incentivization....

Sort:  

Interesting. I'll have a look

What is SR ?

"Senior Representatives" - this is similar to witnesses on Steem but with added benefit. The SR are often not only running nodes, but represent own projects.
BitTorrent Inc. is a SR on Tron for example - they will bring "Project Atlas" to Tron and Bittorrent where all Torrent-Seeders will be rewarded with TRX. We should not forget, that Torrent is still responsible for half of the worldwide internet traffic - so this alone is huge.
Sesameseed is another - they are seed funding new dapps for the blockchain...
These are only 2 of many SR and voting for your favorite ones will earn you TRX and other Tokens (like Seed).
Does this help @bobinson?

Thank you - this is very very informative.

The torrent aspect is huge. I generally download Linux ISO images over torrent as its lot more faster and often I keep the torrent files for days. ie keep seeding. This also sounds like Filecoin (IPFS) and also what Orchid is planning to do.

I will look into TRON for more details.