You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Will Down Vote Haejin After the Fork

in #busy5 years ago

Agreed. The main thing I don’t like about the “free” downvote pool is how it frees up retaliatory flags in a way that benefits the abuser to a larger extent. Using haejin as an example... I can flag him for about 20 cents of damage. In retaliation he’ll come along and flag a few of my $3 to $5 posts down to zero. But what that’s actually done is weaponized all the upvotes on my current posts and turned them into de facto flags! So I win by depriving haejin of $10 worth of self votes. Under the new system, I flag for .20, get retaliated on for $10 and the only value haejin lost was .20 cents. Not $10.20...

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I had all three of his accounts flagging me at one point. :)