Trump bans Venezuelan cryptocurrency in the US

in #busy6 years ago

petro.jpg
image source

So it comes as no surprise that the Trump administration banned anyone is the United States from supporting Petro, the coin that was issued by the Government of Venezuela supposedly backed by barrels of oil.

We've been strong arming Venezuela with sanctions and Petro is seen as a way to circumvent the sanctions and profit from Venezuela's crippled oil industry. It may be the case but it does allow the people of Venezuela a hedge against hyper inflation so I feel bad for them.

read more about Petro here:

Sort:  

Nice post

thanks @safira. I see you are new here. I hope you learn to like Steemit and engage with the posts. Commenting is a great way to get the attention of others. Try to tell the authors what you liked or learned from the post .

yes i am new here, thanks for the input @cflclosers

I agree @safira . Do the best you can and try to engage with the author about their work. If you write nice post it will make people mad. I realize that English may not be your first language and if that is correct let people know in your comment that you know little English but appreciate their work.

I only understand a little about English, I always appreciate the writings of others. Thank you for your input. @lasteem